We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Have never been to a Bed and Breakfast. They seem so stuffy. Summer Nites is amazing!!! For any baby boomer it is a must!! We stayed in the 60s suite. It was absolutely immaculate!!! The decor was so descriptive of the time period. The attention to detail is outstanding, everything from the magnets on the frig, to the cute nightlight, to the beautiful murals. We only had the afternoon snack of floats, shakes and pretzels once but it was really fun. The breakfasts were really delicious and they give you a lot of food. Sandy, who cooks the breakfasts, is also very personable. The fruit cup is really fresh fruit! The little diner area has a juke box at each booth and you get free quarters to pick the songs you want. The decor of the inn is just great. They have a working old fashioned tv, 50's looking furniture, lots of books, games, and videos of the time period. Sheila, the inn keeper is very helpful and a fun person. She dresses the part and feels it also. I would really like to go back, I am wondering what all the other theme rooms are like and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkwatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My fiance and I have been mostly everywhere in the US, from East to West, South and North. We have also been to Canada, Mexico, the Carribean and other places in between, we loved this B&B. Honestly, I had some hesitancy about the 50's theme, but as soon as we walked through the front door, the hesitancy disappeared completely. Sheila was a wonderful hostess. The rooms are immaculate, the beds are comfortable and the wrap around porch is airy, breezy and comforting. We stayed in the Marilyn room, which had a whirlpool tub. We enjoyed an outdoor jacuzzi watching the sunset and utilized the pool table and the coke machine which served the most refreshing coca-cola in glass bottles. The coke machine was from the 50s and the dimes are provided. Let me save the best for last:the breakfast, OUTSTANDING. The fruit cup was garnished with coconut, a wonderful touch. The coffee was impeccable, pistachio muffin cake delightful and the egg and tomato omelet was light, fluffy and delectable. The potatoes obrien were perfect as was the choice of breakfast times. The diner had a little music box at every table, quarters provided and we listened to Dean Martin, the Beach Boys and Frankie Valli while eating this delightful meal. We truly felt that we stepped back in time. It was magical. The only issues I had were the steps were slightly steep, might be tricky for older adults. Also, the shower in the Marilyn room was small and there was limited closet space. Other than those minor issues, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this gem of B&B to family and friends. We will be back for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aries24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Summer Nites for the 60s weekend in April, and travelled with three other couples. What a beautiful and unique place to stay at! Sheila adds many thoughtful touches to her service that sets her B&B apart from others – from the gift bags received at check in, ice-cream sodas in the afternoon, etc. We can’t wait to return for an Elvis weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt1089gren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am not typical B&B person & its not common in Asia. But this Summer Nites B&B is unique B&B, something different in the way the interior is done. Its 50s style but its modern. Sheila is very friendly & helpful. Will definitely come back to Summer Nites & try different theme room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAngel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here while attending a family wedding in Cape May in early October. We don't think of ourselves as "B&B people", but this was so much fun! The lips couch and other 50's style items were great. Sheila is so friendly, and her mom does a mean French toast! The diner with tableside juke boxes took me back to my childhood. All in all a fun experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were just looking for some place to stay near Cape May for one night on our way back home. We looked at the typical large Victorian B&B's in the area that looked amazing, but all required a 2 to 3-night stay. And then we stumbled upon Summer Nites!

I'm not really into a "50's Theme" type of place, but it was the right place and the reviews were all so good, that we booked it. What a lovely surprise! The whole place is amazing. The attention to details, both the rooms themselves and the comfort of the individuals, was well thought out and extremely well done.

We got there sort of early and were met at the door by the owner who apologized for not being dressed in her poodle dress and saddle shoes. We got a tour of the entire place and all the rooms. We felt immediately "invited" into their home and made very, very welcome. Our last experience with a B&B had been a lot about what we couldn't do and where we couldn't go in their B&B/home.

We were offered a menu for breakfast and 2 choices of times to eat. The last place we went they told us breakfast was at 8:30 and if we were late we'd have to eat it cold! The breakfast was amazing.

If I ever go back to this area again, I would definitely stay and would book a suite. It's outside the norm of a typical B&B, but you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can, go for one of the suites, but all the rooms are well done and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We headed down to the shore for a weeks vacation without any reservations the third week in September. This was a little intimidating but we were unable to commit ahead of time due to a familyI illness. On the way down, I was searching through Trip Advisor and have found Summer Nites. I had driven by it several times while vacationing in the area before but just wasn't sure. The reviews seemed good and then I went to try to find a room there through expedia, but they didn't have one for the whole time I wanted. So, on a whim, we drove up and walked in and the innkeeper showed us all around and it was easy to make up our minds to stay. We booked the 70s room for seven nights, and she was running a special that our 7th night was free. Our room had a very comfortable queen size bed with good pillows, a private bathroom with the large shower and an in room jacuzzi. The room was decorated with murals from the 70s and the jacuzzi had a working disco ball over it! Super fun. There was a mini fridge in the room. We had our own private entrance which was super convenient. The rooms on the lower level all had separate entrances. If we walked out the interior door, there was an antique coke machine that worked. She even supplies the dimes for it! There is a game room with old pinball games, keeping with the decor. The other rooms were great, too, next time we will pick the 60s room, since it seemed a lot larger and had a sitting area. The elvis suite is a must for the elvis fan. The upstairs rooms were very nicely decorated, too, like the Bright Pink Marilyn room or the 50s music room. The building is a four story victorian that has been completely redone. The 2nd floor has the common area with a pool table and a sitting room with cool couches and a tv. But, the breakfast room is the best. It is set up like a diner. Every morning we had a choice to two different breakfasts, served with fresh cut fruit and homemade bread. One day it was pistachio bread, carrot bread, and others. There are individual juke boxes at each sitting area and she provides quarters to play it. The innkeeper dresses up in a poodle skirt and looks beautiful as she serves you. On the third floor deck is a hot tub which you can sit in and see the light from the light house after dark. This was a fun place to stay. The shower's water presssure was excellent, our bed was comfy, the place has great energy, and the breakfast is good. It is convenient walk or bike ride to the ocean or boardwalk. If you are looking for an alternative besides those motels on the strip, this is the place. We will go back.

Room Tip: The 60s room is larger, so if you staying for more then a few days, you may want that one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast

Property: Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2110 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5366
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing