We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Hassles Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great Ice Cream, friendly staff, prices were great and they have a great location right up the street from my favorite hotel. We Will definitely be back!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice cream & mini golf”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent selection of flavors and sundaes. HUGE portions. The prices are reasonable. Start with a round of miniature golf, then bring your ice cream appetite and indulge yourself! We stop on 4 or 5 times a week when vacationing in Wildwood.

Helpful?
Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream just off the Boardwalk”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The ice cream is very good and the amount is huge. A stop here at the end of each night of vacation is a tradition with our grandchildren. It is always crowded, but service is pretty quick and they do have seating outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balmybreeze552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hassle's our favorite”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

They have been ther for sometime. Must say they are real nice peole who wait on you.They server Richman ice cream that really good ice cream. Having had a ice store I know. There we time my guy don't have Breyers and would give me Richman and I like that better.So I hit up Hassle's .My of my family will go there for the ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
300 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Our favorite Ice Cream in the Wildwoods”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

There are tons of ice cream places all over the Wildwoods, but Hassle's is our favorite. They have a VERY large selection of flavors. They have several flavors of frozen yogurt. Believe it or not, MOST ice cream parlors around here don't cater to people that cannot have ice cream, so the fact that Hassel's has a few choices is a big plus. They are also one of the few places where you can get a milkshake. Their shakes are delicious. They will make them with any flavor of ice cream or yogurt or sherbet. The staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of seating. Just a note, during the busy summer nights, the wait can be long.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hassles Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hassles Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing