We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Holiday Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alante Oceanfront Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Showboat Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Condor Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade East Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
84
31
7
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
31
7
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearshort walk across the streetkitchen chairsheated poolan awesome viewsummer funexcellent locationbeach tripcondo ownersrelaxing vacationwonderful weekendmany yearsmother's dayrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againgreat roomquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 144 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just stayed for the weekend ending 6/10/12. Room had tons of space, ocean view was awesome (RM 302), no problems with room at all. Only minus for me was no iron & parking was a little tight. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Maybe 3 or 4 blocks from the board walk. I would recommend & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllWill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We found this hotel after years at the Shore Plaza Hotel and the Waikiki in the crest. We love the Roman Holliday's location, the quietness and family atmosphere. We have been staying there for 6 years now! Love it!

Room Tip: great ocean view rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were returning guests after a few years and just recently returned from a weekend in Wildwood and stayed at the Roman Holiday. The location is great at 10th and the beach and the ppol but the rest of the place leaves alot to be desired. The place is really run down as the carpets were very worn and dirty with tears in them. Some of the slats on the vertical blinds are broken and being rigged with zip/cable ties. There was considerable dust underneath the beds that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months.No TV in bedroom at all and for $220 + a night I would expect it as we were a group of 4. The bathroom was dirty (glass helving had toothpaste and glass water marks on them and toilet took over 20 minutes to fill up.

The slightly positive side is that they switched us out of this room to a bigger room with TV in bedroom (no cable), albeit still dirty and with broken vertical slats and chipped kitchen cabinets. The staff did seem friendly but obviously they need new maids because they are awful.

You know its bad when your 2 kids under 10 remark about the room amidst their excitement to be at the shore on a mini-vacation.

Can't park SUV underneath unless you want a few door dings. Extremely tight.

We won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 3skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

and it was a blast. Room was perfect. Location excellent. Pool never over crowded. Already booked for next year. Staff extremely friendly. Assigned parking spot - which you don't realize how great that is. I was fortunate enough to have two tv's. My only recommendation is cable and new tv in bedroom. Flat screen was in living area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank beachgirlmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed for 5 days in Sept 2010. Had a wonderful time.Location was great as was the view. Staff was nice but the front desk could have been staffed better.Nothing that i couldnt deal with. The pool was heated nicely and enjoyable even with limited sun in the pm, If you want sun ALL day walk across the street to the beach ! The room was fine and clean and was located on the second floor next to the barbeque, A nice touch of home. Also the other guests were very friendly and cordial. People said good morning with their coffee outside in their chairs as you passed by and at night if you were having wine or other drinks. We had a wonderful time ! Didnt wane to leave. NOW just a short comment for all you negitive people. How clean are your houses? Have you ever went swimming when it was cloudy? Do all the lights work in your house?SOME people just like to find fault with everything. RELAX thats why its called a vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathonnydio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews