We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Roman Holiday Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade East Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Shore View(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn Motel(North Wildwood)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
121
23
6
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
23
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearsun deckcan't wait to go backtwo daughtersliving areashort blockssmall kitchenrooms are spaciousocean viewfather's daya great vacationhoagiebeautiful poolmelaniemotelwildwoodboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Alante is a quiet family run hotel. I have a large family and the Alante is our home away from home. The kids love it. It's relaxing for the adults. The rooms are more than spacious and are incredibly clean and well maintained. This was my second visit and I hope to enjoy many more. Billy, Melanie and their son landon are wonderful people and run the hotel with such love that it shines through to every aspect of your stay. I'll never stay anywhere but the Alante during my trips to north wildwood. I wish the Alante staff nothing but the best, see you all next year ☺

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aprilderekwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi April,Derek and family, what a great week you guys come to vacation at the alante. we all truly embrace one another and all the kids play so well together. we are so lucky to have you guys as part of the alante family. and we had the pleasure of having your mom here for 2 weeks. your brother and sister in law have been staying a long time now and how fun is it for us to see the kiddies grow up in front of our eyes. Thank you also for being so kind to debbie. our girls work hard keeping up with the rooms. we do our best and thank you for your appreciation and kind words. it means a lot to us! look for ward to seeing you guys next year!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is our 4th year staying at the Alante. Everyone is friendly from the owner to the maid staff. Needs are always attended to with promptness and courtesy. It is in a great location, and a very comfortable place to stay. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for being a valued family member of the Alante. we love having you and cant wait to see you next summer!! always a pleasure!! thank you! thank you! thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our first time staying at the Alante this year. It is perfectly located right across from the beach & they have all the amenities you might need for your stay at the shore. In walking distance to the boardwalk and restaurants. Melanie is a sweetheart, so very hospitable!
The rooms were clean & well appointed. A very pleasant stay in North Wildwood

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

hi anne, thank you so much for your stay and meeting you.
you were a pleasure and cant wait to see landon and aidan play in the pool and play out back with the toys. they will be friends for life! see you summer 2015!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Alante for better the 12 years now. The entire complex is always clean and well kept. The views out onto the Ocean are incredible. The location of the Inn cannot be better. The staff. Marquerite and Melanie have always been gracious and welcoming. We have been coming to NW for 35 years and cannot think of better place to spend our vacations. We truly love the Alante!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

hi bill...thank you so much for your kind words. it means so much to us how long you and the family have been staying with us. can't wait to see you in summer 2015!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The most important thing to note is that staying in Wildwood is different than most vacation towns. You are not paying for the hotel. You're paying for the fantastic boardwalk, beach, and activities. There are, in my experience, few if any actually NICE hotels in Wildwood. They all style themselves as motels for a reason. Thus if you go in expecting a four star hotel, more the shame to you.

The Alante is in a great location. Extremely close to the beach, five or so blocks from the boardwalk. You could pay more and stay a block from the boardwalk, but consequently further from the beach, and also the hotels are generally worse in quality closer to the boards. The owners/operators are all friendly both via email and in person. We had booked a Queen Oceanfront room which we did not get. We were given the keys to a 2 Doubles Oceanfront room, and when we complained were then given a Queen room with no ocean view.

The room itself was fine enough, one of the nicer I've had in Wildwood. Standard hotel furniture, but at least with a couch, table, and small kitchen area. Overall the room was clean aside from the bathroom floor, which would literally turn your feet black from standing on it. Luckily we both had flip-flops for such a possibility anyway. The bed was more comfortable than it looked and I had no issues sleeping.

As far as amenities there are few but that should be expected. The pool looked very nice and well maintained but the weather was simply too cold during my visit to use it.

In all I would recommend the Alante as long as you understand what it is you're signing up for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastalover3241, Owner at Alante Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Hello Dan,
Thank you for the overall wonderful response to our motel. We do apologize for any confusion with your room and as mentioned we will be sure to give you an oceanfront room for your next visit at no additional charge. Often, one's feet tend to turn the white tile a bit black, but we are happy you were able to have an overall wonderful stay at the Alante.
We look forward to seeing you next year!
All the Best,
The Alante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews