We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”
Review of Jade East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jade East Motel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Great place to stay for families. It is close to the beach and since it's in North Wildwood, you don't have a long walk to get to the water. The pool wasn't open when we were there, but it looked nice. The owners are friendly and the room was clean. The rates are very reasonable too. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynch162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2006

My husband and I, and 2 dogs, have been staying at the Jade East since 2002. We go every year after labor day and we find the 'little cozy inn' delightful. The owners are friendly and helpful with all your needs.
We stay in the same room each time with a view of the ocean. The room has all the dishes, utensils, etc. needed for cooking. It is neat, clean, fresh smelling and comfortable.
The accommodations for the dogs are wonderful: fenced-in yard, shower & hose for rinsing, laundry facility. The beach is only a short block away, great for walking with the dogs. After 9/30, dogs are allowed on the beach.
I look forward to each stay at the Jade East. I have recommended Jade East to all my friends who are dog lovers!
GREAT PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Monroe Township, NJ
526
Reviewed June 16, 2005

We brought 1 teenager, 1 6 year old, and two adults (MOM & DAD).
What a relaxing time we had. Very quite area. Lovely beach, and great pool. Very peaceful guest. We loved it and will try to book with them again next summer.

Stayed: August 2004
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, NH
14
Reviewed July 18, 2004

Quaint spot near beach; what it lacks in grandeur it makes up for in homliness. Owners are friendly and have owned the place for years.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2004

We stayed at the Jade East Motel in August of 2002. Cute little family hotel with a view of the ocean. The hotel accepts dogs which was nice. I can say that the owners were very friendly and that the rooms were very clean. Pool is small but adequate. I would recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable.

9  Thank Yvette02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#36 of 40 in North Wildwood
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 40 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 40 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#2 of 40 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 40 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#33 of 40 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade East Motel

Address: 510 E 4th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $50 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Block location, small family motel, very clean and friendly, heated pool, plenty of parking, close to all shore attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jade East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade East Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing