We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Jade East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jade East Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at this place for a week. It was very clean and nice. Close to the beach. Rooms were great and they were very friendly and accommodating. very easy parking, great location in north wildwood. Great rate!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Jade East Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've been going to this motel for 27 years now. It's owned and operated by the owners that live on the premise during the season. Jane and Steve are wonderful and have always taken very good care of us. They take excellent care of their property and tenants. Jade East is an easy walk to the beach. We love the fact we can walk to the board walk but it's far enough away from the noise and busy section of NJ. It's clean and prices aren't bad. The rooms are not extremely spacious and modern but the service makes up for it! This year we got a dog and we don't have to worry about getting a dog sitter since it's a pet-friendly environment :))

Room Tip: room 8 corner room plus attachment in back is the best spot
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our first visit to Wildwood so we didn't know where to stay. This place looked good on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed (2 adults, 2 kids - 11 & 14). Clean, quiet, close to the beach, easy parking, clean. One night the plumbing made strange gurgling noises for awhile - who cares? The couple who own and run the place make it special. Friendly and sincere, full of knowledge and tips about Wildwood, always happy to chat, relaxed, Steve even stopped to play catch with some kids in the pool for awhile - it feels like you're staying with that aunt and uncle who are always happy to have visitors. Now we know where we'll stay if we ever get back to Wildwood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My late July trip to North Wildwood NJ was my first time in this area and the experience wouldn't have been the same without my stay at the Jade East. The motel is family owned and operated by Steve and Jane who are terrific hosts. The location couldn't be better if you like a comfortable, quiet, safe stay close to so many key spots such as the beach, (a block away), Wildwood's famous boardwalk, and many more. I can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and beach, but choose first floor if you have difficulty with steps as there...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great Property, Close to the beach. Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose this location again for a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HDA0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have not been dissapointed. The motel is family operated by owners who care about their guests. The location is perfect for the beach. It's less than a block from the beach and just a couple of blocks to the inlet side.

The room and the pool were very clean. The air conditioner in the bedroom can be a little noisy as is the motel behind the Jade East. They emptied their recycled bottles every morning outside of our bedroom window! Not at all the fault of the Jade East and only a minor nuisance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAHotelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have been coming to stay here for several years now with our small dog. It is a comfortable and very clean motel. The owners, Jane and Steve, are friendly and can suggest great restaurants and sights nearby. They are one block from the beach, and have a beautiful, well kept pool. Relaxing and refreshing atmosphere, we always have a great time. We also enjoy easy, frequent trips into Cape May from this location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#38 of 41 in North Wildwood
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade East Motel

Address: 510 E 4th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#19 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $101 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Block location, small family motel, very clean and friendly, heated pool, plenty of parking, close to all shore attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jade East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade East Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing