We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Friendly Motel”
Review of Jade East Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jade East Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Family Friendly Motel”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed every visit. We owned our own place in North Wildwood for year and hoped to find a new home away from home. On this trip, my daughter and wife had to join us on our second day. Since the motel wasn't full, the owner let us park both cars in their lot. I know that most motels in the area would not let us do that for no extra charge.

The owners keep an eye on the place but are not intrusive. They are friendly and interacted with us throughout our three day trip. Our third floor room had a view of the ocean. I'm not sure if the view will be the same once the owner's new residence is built on the adjoining lot.

The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job of making up the room. The pool was warm and also clean. Jade East was built in the 50's but has been updated and well maintained over the years. It doesn't show its age and has kept it's charm as a "doo wop" motel.

Room rates are a bit high but there are comparable to other motels in the area. The location (1/2 block to beach) is worth the price We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAHotelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
38
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Felt like part of the family here. Very clean, quiet, and convenient. This is our 2nd time here and we will stay here again. The beach in North Wildwood is the best in all of NJ.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginerikadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Jade East is one of the treasures of the Wildwoods. With gorgeous ocean views and a neat and tidy pool, it is truly a gem. Our room was clean and neat, with fresh linens and towels. There was no musty-seashore scent in our room, and the full kitchen was helpful with 2 hungry kids to feed. Our mornings started with a local paper at our door and a swim at the pool. The best beach in N. Wildwood is just stone's throw from the hotel, which had plenty of parking. The owners are dears and very accomodating. Just a friendly vibe, very kid friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank geomom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Jade East is one of, if not the cleanest, places I have ever stayed. Especially because its an older building, I was astounded by how clean the bathroom was (and I am a VERY tough critic on cleanliness). The owners were fantastic - friendly and helpful. The location is great - one block from the beach but not in a busy area, so it is quiet at night. The pool was small, but met the needs of our son.

My husband and I were able to put our son to sleep in the room while we sat outside at the tables by the grill and enjoyed the evening. Unlike at a traditional hotel, we could "guard" the room door from where we sat, since there's only one way up to the rooms.

I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BmoreHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

very clean, nicely furnished rooms with the personal service you don't get anywhere else. You're part of the family when you stay here! Nice pool, and you're real close to the beach. This was our first stay here, and we're looking forward to the next. Even our dog, Timmy, loved his vacation here. I'll recommend the Jade East to all our friends!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackjoanandtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We just loved Jade East. All I can say is location, locaton, location!!!! The motel is less than a block away from the beach and a few blocks away from the boardwalk. This family owned business is kept in tip top shape. You can really tell that the owners take great pride in their business. We loved it there, and are going back in July.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The model is ideally situated about 1 block from the beach in North Wildwood, far away from the hectic boardwalk scene. I stayed with my son, and rented a block of rooms with 3 other families. The rooms are not fancy, but are immaculately clean and were perfect for our purposes. Use of a patio table and barbeque are included, but we had difficulty using it because the owners happened to have it staked out for their own purposes.

Kids love a pool, and the one at Jade East is small, but clean, and perfect for an afternoon dip. The owners are friendly and personable, and are willing to accomodate. All and all, we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatlesfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#35 of 41 in North Wildwood
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade East Motel

Property: Jade East Motel
Address: 510 E 4th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#19 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Block location, small family motel, very clean and friendly, heated pool, plenty of parking, close to all shore attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jade East Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing