We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Surf Haven Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Haven Motel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed there in August 2010 with my family for a fun weekend and the location, staff and hotel couldnt have been better. As we unloaded our bags, an employee came to help since we had 4 children, and the owner changed upgraded my room a bit for the kiddies. I was very happy with my stay and will be returning in Summer 2011. The staff were friendly, the pool was very clean and all the guest were very friendly...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lollyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

My family and I have been staying at Surf Haven Motel in N. Wildwood for about 10 years now. The kids always have a great time there whether it be at the motel or on the boardwalk. The motel is very clean. Recently, the past couple of years we have made it an extended family vacation with the in-laws. Everyone loves it there. The owners (Carl and Donna) are great people. They make you feel like you are part of their family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkulik05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We (family of 4) stayed at the Surf Haven the last week of July. Fortunately, we rented the apartment. Donna is wonderful. There are certainly other motels in Wildwood that have larger rooms, but I don't think they could match the warmth Donna and her staff have towards all their guests. The apartment which consists of a small living/dining room, a kitchen area and a separate bedroom was fine for my family and the price was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerriReginelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

we are a family of four, stayed in the small hotel room, very small..no room to sit at the table..refridgerator was a compact one, had to share our chairs with our neighbors..owners are very nice, maid service is good, great location but parking was an issue!!! It seems like they let anyone park there, pool area clean but also very small, sorry to say I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileennisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This was our second consecutive stay at Wildwood, and our second consecutive stay at Surf Haven, and I can only say that once again we had an awesome vacation! Donna and Carl were nothing short of perfect hosts. The motel employees were friendly and accommodated requests (extra pillows) with a smile. The room was super clean each day, the pool was pristine, and the location (2 blocks) to the beach and beginning of the 2 mile boardwalk was great! A great family atmosphere abounds there! We will definitely go to Wildwood next year and hope to stay at Surf Haven again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMills_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have vacationed in Wildwood for decades and like to try different places. Surf Haven was a big part of the reason we had aour best family vacation to date. Donna, her hard-working hubby and EXCELLENT staff make sure all needs are attended to promptly and with a smile! Rooms are nicer and guests are more respectful than any hotel we have stayed at in this price range as well as much more expensive rooms. We recommend this gem of the Wildwoods and look forward to our second stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Great time, fun, family oriented, good people love it here will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlgaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
5.4 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Florentine Family Motel
The Florentine Family Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
361 reviews
0 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#24 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condor Motel
Condor Motel
#4 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Haven Motel

Address: 1601 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5528
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Surf Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Haven Hotel North Wildwood
Hotel Surf Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing