We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Restaurant & Catering

Adam's Restaurant & Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfast experience at Adams. We were seated and waited on in a timely manor. Our food came out as ordered and the waitress anticipated our needs so we didn't have to keep asking for obvious things. I.e. Syrup, lids for the children's drinks, keeping our coffee cup filled. The food was very good and NOT greasey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    57
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
casey5508
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Adams Restaurant has some of the best food on the Jersey Shore. It is right on the North Wildwood boardwalk. We always eat at the bar in the Parrot Lounge so we can be entertained by our favorite bartender Champ. This last weekend I had the Shrimp Scampi one day and the Chicken Parmigiana the next. I highly recommend both entrees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casey5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buck county
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great menu selections!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Meals ample , waitresses friendly, view awsome! It was a little annoying to go outside to enter from the boardwalk when u stayed there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoomug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best "breakfast diner food" on boardwalk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I eat here at least once a week. Breakfast is always delicious- lunch is great too!! Montego Bay is attached to this restaurant and lounge so we have even done winter stays when our children got married and they were very accommodating !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gramatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The breakfast was very good as was the service.We've been here several times and tried just about everything on the menu....eggs, pancakes,french toast, creamed chipped beef and no complaints about any of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Adam's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing