We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD & ATMOSPHERE”

Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Samuel's, established in 1980, has been a seashore family tradition for 36 years! Same owner, same location, and same great food keep people coming back summer after summer! Breakfast is the only meal we serve, so we are dedicated to doing it right! We use only the finest and freshest ingredients to make your breakfast the special meal it should be. Samuel's strives to serve great quality food with fast, friendly service. In our clean, family-friendly atmosphere, we offer a vast menu with choices such as: chocolate chip and banana pancakes, strawberry yogurt parfait, french toast, strawberry kiss crepes, cream-chipped beef on toast, chicken & cheese omelette and so much more. With over one-hundred breakfast entrees, including a children's menu, there is sure to be something to please everyone. We invite you to join us on your next visit to the shore and see why people say, "Summer isn't Summer without Samuel's!"
Richland, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD & ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

every year we go to wildwood on vacation. each time we go there we must stop here for breakfast. good prices,good food, large portions. we always had a good breakfast there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    56
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Owner of the restaurant called the POLICE on us for not wanting to pay for one burrito that we weren't satisfied with. We did not even touch the burrito, just sent it back asking to not be charged for it. we were also sitting with 16 people spending over $200 and he decides to embarrass us over $7. We have been eating here for over 20 years. Never again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyG2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it at Samuel's!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food and service! We look forward to breakfast here every year. The eggs benedict and french toast are to die for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhillyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Breakfast at the Shore”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

An absolute must regardless of how long your stay is; this is a friendly cost-friendly meal with an efficient staff. A great way to start your day in North Wildwood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakeman2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Samuels pancake house”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really good breakfast. 1 of the 3 I always frequent for breakfast. Of course, the pancakes are yummy. Light and fluffy. A gift shop is right next door if there is a wait. Usually there is a slight wait, only because it is so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliceg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing