We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samuels is the bomb”

Samuel's Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast and Brunch made special! Samuel's is a comfy local and tourist favorite featuring a wide variety of breakfast classics as well as interesting new treats to try! Family owned and operated for 40 years. A must try seashore family tradition
Reviewed July 29, 2013

great food always, I have had everything on the menu including take out. Crepes are fabulous and so are the omelets. Good coffee

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank JoAnn M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast at 10am & the place is hustling with patrons. Super busy, but luckily we were seated right away. Food is a bit over-priced, but was good. They give you nice portions, so that's a plus to the hit to your pocket.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank JenniePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went here every morning of our vacation - unlimited selection of delicious breakfasts and never got old.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Bee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My hubby did not enjoy his dish -- dry scrambled eggs, beef sausage with a strange aftertaste and bland potatoes. My mom and I shared the whole wheat french toast but it wasn't anything to brag about -- it was made with regular wheat toast. I expected thick cut bread. The turkey sausage was the $1 frozen box kind. The kids seemed t enjoy their regular pancakes although I thought they were too spongy. Nicest waitress though and cool vibe.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brooklynrose75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

try the fruit and pancakes. delicious. Service was quick and the wait was short. Probably the best breakfast spot at the shore.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank poochiedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samuel's Pancake House also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Samuel's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing