We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Samuel's, established in 1980, has been a seashore family tradition for 36 years! Same owner, same location, and same great food keep people coming back summer after summer! Breakfast is the only meal we serve, so we are dedicated to doing it right! We use only the finest and freshest ingredients to make your breakfast the special meal it should be. Samuel's strives to serve great quality food with fast, friendly service. In our clean, family-friendly atmosphere, we offer a vast menu with choices such as: chocolate chip and banana pancakes, strawberry yogurt parfait, french toast, strawberry kiss crepes, cream-chipped beef on toast, chicken & cheese omelette and so much more. With over one-hundred breakfast entrees, including a children's menu, there is sure to be something to please everyone. We invite you to join us on your next visit to the shore and see why people say, "Summer isn't Summer without Samuel's!"
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everybody always talks about this place, but it tasted like average diner food. We didn't have the pancakes, but if that's what all the hype is about, that's all they should serve.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaR1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    54
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ww4ever
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pancakes and waffles”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Come early to avoid the lines. Take advantage of the 10% off coupon found in almost every Wildwood coupon book. The food is great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ww4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pancakes!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Eat-in or take-out, this place is great! Friendly staff and decent prices,and nice size servings. The food is delicious, the kids LOVE their pancakes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarab15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is wonderful”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food was great I always come here whenever I come to wildwood.The service was nice and the food came fast there was barely no wait.The staff is very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly6388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
338 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast-cash only”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have a summer home here and Samuel's is a favorite for many of my guests. I tend not to go in the height of the summer season because the line to get it can get very long. I personally think there pancakes are the best I have ever had. They are light and fluffy and great tasting. My son loves everything there and my daughter loves the creamed chipped beef. I would say add this place to your list of breakfast eateries but go early or be prepared to wait. There is a quaint little candy shop attached that has candies of the past and present (just rebuilt - it needed it!) If there is one thing I would change it would be that they have to come up to today's standard an accept credit cards. Their prices are not cheap enough to say they are saving clients money by not taking them...it's part of doing business in America.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveagoodmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Samuel's Pancake House & The Gift and Candy Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing