We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big servings, good food”
Review of Joe's Fish Co.

Joe's Fish Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 25th Street
Description: Joe's Fish Co., the newest eatery at Morey's Piers, prepares Boardwalk fare with a Morey's flare! Enjoy a casual, contemporary family meal overlooking the lights and action of Surfside Pier at 25th Street and The Boardwalk. Joe's menu emphasizes the freshest local and regional seafood dishes, brick oven pizzas, wraps, salads and more. Pair your meal with one of the many craft beers on tap or indulge in one of Joe's signature margaritas. At Joe's Fish Co., we take boardwalk dining to the next level with a menu crafted by Executive Chef Walter Jurusz and locally sourced produce and seafood. Enjoy your meal on the upper deck at Joe's Fish Co. for breathtaking views of the ocean and the bright lights of Surfside Pier. Joe's Fish Co. opens at 4 p.m. Monday through Friday and at noon on Saturday and Sunday. Diners MUST have a valid photo ID to consume alcohol.
reading pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big servings, good food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we had seafood, was very good, and also the servings were really big, and our server really helped us out in ordering the correct foods for our choice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sasha1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    22
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Better than expected on the Boardwalk”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a non "fast food" option while at the Boardwalk. Joe's hit the spot. Food and drinks were good and not over priced. We sat downstairs . The location is central at Morey's Piers. This allowed my husband and I to enjoy a cocktail and some quiet time together before our food arrived . We texted our children to come back when their entrees came!

I had the crab cake appetizer as my entree and a salad , my daughter had the salmon , my son enjoyed the kids pizza and my husband had the chicken Caesar wrap.

We enjoyed our meals and will return next time we are at the Boardwalk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat dinner, and a friend recommended Joe's. I had the fish and chips. It was perfect. The fish was thick, and white, and perfectly cooked. It was the best I'd ever eaten. I thought it was a bit pricey, but it was worth it for great food especially on the boardwalk. We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestLawnWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Healthy options amongst the fried”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8. Treated very well by all. Food was good. Great option from usual boardwalk fair. Lobster pot fed 2 and was pretty good deal for $30. Pizza very good. Kids each had their own. Total for 4 with a couple of drinks was $86. Not cheap but better than surrounding options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njjimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,pa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good spot on boardwalk”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with my wife and two kids. The place is extremely clean,and the atmosphere is great,right on the pier! Service was a little slow,but the food was good. My kids both had kids' pizza. They were 8 slice's each. 2 kids could share one. Yogurt as a side dish was a nice touch on the kids menu. My wife and I split the lobster pot. For 29.99 it was a deal. A whole,split lobster,shrimp,clams,mussels,sausage,and corn. Surprise surprise the shellfish wasn't rubbery! They have a nice selection of beer and mixed drinks too! Clean bathrooms too. This isn't a 5 star seafood place,but its above average boardwalk food with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcpa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Fish Co. also viewed

 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Joe's Fish Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing