We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Corner Store Market!”
Review of Russo's Market

Russo's Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Corner Store Market!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is the perfect little store for when you forgot to pack something or are looking for a quick good meal, just run around the corner to Russo's! They are like a little supermarket/sandwich stand all in one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ninamaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    31
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy hoagies!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

As part of our Wildwood girls vacation, our one stop is Russo's for our Italian Hoagies to eat on the beach. One Italian hoagie feeds 4 of us and it is filled to the top. Yummy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of food for your money”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been a patron of Russo's for many, many years now. Their cheese steaks are the best around --and I am from South Philly. I don't know why they are so good, they just are. Recently, on our last day of vacation, we got a hoagie to split on the way home. I ordered a large and went to pick it up -- HOLY *C*AP* that thing was huge. When she told me the price over the phone ($17) I was a little shocked but I saw it -- worth that and much more. It was easily the size of a small hoagie tray. Was delicious.

I miss Russo's during the winter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodybuzz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great little market”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

They had everything that you need!
The food was really good, we had breakfast there and grabbed sandwiches for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Best place for cheesesteak”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I can't come to Wildwood without going to Russo's for my Cheese steak, it's now part of my Wildwood tradition. They make better cheese steaks then some places in Phila.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's Market also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Russo's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing