We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trylon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trylon Motel
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2006

We stayed at the Trylon the beginning of August.
The location is wonderful! The beach is just across the street and the boardwalk and famous Tram car ride(if you don't want to walk the boards) start right at the next block . The units were clean and everyone decorated different because they are individually owned, the coutryard was just great to have dinner, listen to music and just relax at night watching everyone enjoy themself. Great place for the little ones.
We were told coffee would be available each morning but that was taken away when the office lady stated one of the renters filled a pot to bring back to the unit so it would not be available for the rest of the week at the request of the cond. president.
Well, what about the rest of us? So if you stay at the Trylon have each family member get coffee with a cup!!
We met some of the owners of the conds. and they were friendly and helpful in recommending sight , places to eat, shop and you can tell they told great pride in the Trylon.


  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Oficce staff and no internet
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seashorelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
32
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2006

We just came home from the Trylon today, spending four days there. We had never been there before and were very pleased. Apparently, they did some major renovations in the last couple years. Some of the units are owned privately, so each one is distinct. I was in three units and some are nicer than others, but all very nice. Our unit was very clean and has new appliances and new kitchen and bath with a shower stall. You may want a different unit if you prefer a bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. Cleaning service arrives everyday. The place is well cared for and very clean. Someone said the brochure stated the pool was heated but it's not. They have an outdoor ping-pong table and shuffleboard. It's just a couple of blocks from the start of the boardwalk. A couple of minor negatives: 50 cents to buy the ping-pong balls. A $20 deposit for the TV remote control. But the biggest rip-off is the 13% tax the town of North Wildwood slaps on top of your weekly rate. We stayed four days and it cost us $60 dollars!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jrberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester,ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2005

After going to Wildwood for years, we finally found the Trylon. I love this place. Great service, great location, great for kids. I met many wonderful people. Each unit is individually owned and many of the owners take pride in their units. I spent 5 lovely days at the Trylon and I decided to extend our vacation for 2 more days. Since the room I had stayed in for 5 days was already booked, I was given the only unit available #216. This owner took no pride in this unit and it was disgusting. I would have checked out of the Trylon, but my kids did not want to leave their new friends. The maids tried their best to make this unit look presentable, but unit 216 needs major rehab and I was terribly disappointed. I will stay at the Trylon again, only this time I will know what units to reserve!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
18 Thank doescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2005

Nice place if you're traveling with the little ones. Teenagers won't have much fun. Not much to do on site. Very clean rooms. All you have to do is buy the food at a local market, the kitchen is equipped with everything you'll need! ...everything ! Nice pool compared to some of the other nearby ones. Parking was good. Not great places to eat around town. Boardwalk is average, nothing spectacular. Would I go there again?....probably not (Wildwood was not what I expected, my decision of not going back is not solely based on the motel)

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2005

We stayed at the Trylon June 30-July 1st. When my husband checked in the woman at the front desk was not very nice. The room was ok. The bathroom was modernized which was nice but did not have a tub. We had my 22 month old son with us so that was a bit of an inconvenience. We had relatives that were also staying there that had a tub in their room so we just used their's. In the hotel brochure they advertize that the pool is heated (which is why we stayed there) but that is incorrect. The woman at the front desk told my cousin that they put some chemicals in the pool to heat it which was a bunch of crap! He asked the maintenance man about it and he said no that the pool is not heated!

Overall it was ok but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2005

What a top notch motel. We have had the best vacations of all times there. The staff is wonderful, Louise you are the best. All the rooms/condo are in the best shape. Close to everything, yet in it's own little corner of heaven.
We loved the time we got to spend there. It's the BEST!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secane, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2004

We have been going to Trylon for 19 years and they have improved a great deal!!!! will keep going for another 19 years, we have met some of the best people there. and look forward to seeing them every summer!!

Helpful?
7 Thank higgsSecane_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Property: Trylon Motel
Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing