We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Wildwood Motel”
Review of Trylon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trylon Motel
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Wildwood Motel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is no more special or cleaner or cheaper than the next ordinary motel. Because that's just what it is an ordinary motel. It did not have a bad musty smell like most other motels, but the room was very small. Some pluses to this place is the location, the beach is literally across the street! And the boardwalk is 4 blocks to the right. There are also many good breakfast places close by and a very laid back family feel, unlike the middle of the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ninamaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your response and stay. Your true words of no musty smell, location, family atmosphere are greatly appreciated! You can call us average, but everything you mentioned it what we strive for. Thanks again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
32
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wayne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

By Wildwood standards this is a nice hotel. In general the entire area is overpriced and most of the hotels are very outdated. Our room was clean and had been remodeled. The pool is adequate. There is a nice courtyard with grills and tables. Best of all the hotel is within walking distance to the boardwalk so you don't need to deal with finding parking. The beach is also right across the street. I have stayed here several times

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Supererrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your stay and kind words. Hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is our third time at the Trylon and it gets better everytime. Our room is always extremely clean. The staff could not be more helpful. Even though it is the third week in September the pool is still heated. I will even add....my daughter enjoyed being in the baby pool. The water was not as cold as I expected it to be. For the price you can not go wrong. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Sorry for the late response. We love guests like yourself! Thanks again from the Trylon Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My girlfriends and I have been coming to the Trylon for the past 5 years. We have always stayed during the firefighter weekend, but have yet to see the parade, but that is another story. We have stayed in room 307 with 7 of us. Lots of room for all of us and we are only in the room to sleep. Very nicely remodeled, love the bathroom and a great view of the ocean from the balcony. The beach is a quick trip across the street. This was the first year we used the pool and it was very nice. Our first night is spent sitting at the pool, but we are mindful of the other guests. The Trylon is located about 2 blocks from the boardwalk and the Hereford Inlet Lighthouse is nearby as well. Louise runs a tight ship and we appreciate it, you don't follow the rules you don't come back. That is the way it should be at any place. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been going to wildwood for 12 years and my husband has gone there all of his life we have stayed in many different hotels and we keep coming back to the Trylon. It is one if the cleanest hotels at any beach I have stayed at. You can't beat the location beach front and right by the beginning of the boardwalk. Most of our family stays here also because they are Wildwood veterans and will tell you this is one of the best places in North Wildwood. Any one who wrote a negative review must not get out much because I have traveled a lot to many other beaches and hotels and paid the same for much less!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GingerRose27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Trylon off and on since I was eight years old. My mom would bring me there as a child. I am now 28!! THE ROOMS WERE NEVER RUN DOWN OR DUMPY EVEN BACK THEN! The only problem I ever had was our refridgerator was not working and the office gave us another room IMMEDIATELY! If my child was being disruptive or if I was not following rules, I would expect management to say something to me. We are coming this year on Sunday and with it being father's day we will be arriving late, and the office could not be more helpful. they are understanding that we will be late and if we do not get there before the office closes they have offered to leave our room open for us and we can pay in the morning. Does this sound like rude people to you??? The trylon has always been beautiful and not to mention the location. If you do not want noise then do not go to WILDWOOD, people are on vacation to have fun not sit around with their hands folded. It is funny how one person says there is all this noise and the next person says they got in trouble for making noise, so which is it???? ANYWAYS GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL ALWAYS PICK THE TRYLON WHEN AVAILABLE!! have not been there since 2007 and ONLY BECAUSE ITS ALWAYS BOOKED!!!! I know when I get there on Sunday, I will be more then pleased!! One more comment, why are you people complaninig about the size of the room, you are down the shore to go out and have fun not to sit in your room!! Go to any other hotel/motel you will get the same thing. the trylon has a KITCHEN IN EVERY UNIT! YOU ARE SAVING MONEY STAYING THERE!!! NOT MANY OTHER EFFIENCYS HAVE FULL KITCHENS!!!

Room Tip: even the effiency have a kitchen! AND THATS ALL YOU NEED!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wildwood is a special place, and the trylon is at its best. It is conveniently located at the north end of the boardwalk. The rooms are all nicely furnished, well maintained, and tasteful decorated. This is a fun loving family oriented place to stay. The trylon Is professionally managed by a trio of experienced and friendly managers Louise jay and Linda. The staff is friendly and hard working including Reuben Christine and Gerry.

The Rodda family has been vacationing in wildwood for nearly 50 years, with the last 10 at the trylon, and hopefully the next 50 years will be at the Trylon.

Room Tip: Room 101 is biggest but all the rooms are nice. Room 114 is one of our favorites too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodda_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Property: Trylon Motel
Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing