We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!”
Review of Trylon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trylon Motel
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Me and my family went last year in august.I loved this place so much! Me and my family will be returning this year! Very nice people! Great pool and service, maids were nice! Beautiful view! I don't understand the hate, this was a beautiful place! Louise is very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank You!!!! Your comments are greatly appreciated by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

We rented the 213 from the owner.We didn't know that the condo is inside the Trylon motel. This motel is a place for family reunion. All the week we had family party until 2 -3 am. During the day forget to used the pool, because from 10 am until 5pm the big family take all the chair around the pool. If you are a simple family, you will fell like your disturbed the other. We like North Wildwood, but never retrun to this place exept for a family reunion.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
7  Thank bonnafous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Sorry this guest did not rent thru the Trylon on-site office. Rented from the rooms owners. They never came in and made management aware of any issues. All our guests would have came in if there was a problem. Sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were 5 and we rent unit 213 directly from the owner not knowing that this was a motel. Surprise! In this motel there is a lot of family reunion with people dining until 3:00 in the morning... If you are single family... Choose another place for tranquility.
The motel is Close to the boardwalk and the Moreys pier. Nice beach with surf place just between 8 and 10 avenue
Clean motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Sorry--again this guest did not rent thru the Trylon`s onsite office. Never came in to complain about what they might be experiencing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed there the second week in august and it was so fun! The people there were extremely fun loving and some of the owners vacationing there at that time were very courteous with my six year old. Offering snacks and playing by the pool. Ofcourse there were a few complainers that rented that week that most likely wouldnt be happy with anything, but a few bad eggs couldn't spoil it for everybody. There was music at nite in the courtyard and kids playing. Just a fun shore like atomosphere to be around. I will be returning next year and look forward to the same great time I had this year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for your response. That is why we have a loyal following. We are are family destination. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Trylon ia a very nice family friendly motel with very good accommodations as it is very close to the boards and beach. When having to deal with Louise this woman is rude and nasty. We went to get an igniter for the grill and was greeted with a "What do you want". Various other thing happened with her through out the week. When my friend checked out a day ahead of us she made sure to tell them to make sure your off the property by 12:30pm or pay. Beware!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eddief321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

All our lighters for the BBQ are outside and not in the office. Please consider that most of our customers are returning customers. This comment sounds like a personal vendetta and not indicative of how the property is run.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The Trylon is not the kind of place that I would like to stay at again...but people must like it because it was very full...full of screaming kids all day long in the pool area and screaming drunk adults chain smoking cigarettes in the outdoor common areas and outside of their various rooms all night long. The noise easily carries into your room making it hard to relax both day and night. Speaking of the room, if you removed the small flat screen TV, the room would have maintained the same look it had at the time of its initial decorating which I would guess was 25 years ago. For example, I noticed that the microwave in the room was the same one my grandparents had in their beach condo when I was a kid in the mid 1980's. Everything in the room looked very worn down and used hard which was off putting considering the rate being charged.

The staff seemed friendly and hard working, the location is very good and there is off-street parking, but the negatives I stated far outweigh these positives. I will not be a return customer.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
8  Thank HbgPA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your stay. We try hard to please all. Very tall task sometimes. Yes all our rooms are owned individually--we do have minimum standards for a room. All of them are now better than before. We get into trouble sometimes when one room is granite counter tops and stainless appliances. And their family member has just regular appliances.

We try hard to control any noise after hours. We do the best we can and have mostly returning customers. Somethings are out of our control. With all families renting from us--these practices are kept to a minimum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I booked a room at the Trylon prior to reading all the reviews,After reading the horror stories,i was very concerned,especially since Louise told me my room would be room 217,from PA to NJ i was so worried that the room would be a dump & wouldnt be able to get my money back.
We arrived at the hotel around 7:30am,check out is 10AM,check in was at 2PM..the room was occupied so we had to wait,the man at the counter was very polite & friendly,let us park our car on the property before check in time,let us swim at the pool,he was very nice to us.. My family & friends were sitting at the pool facing room 217,we seen the maid go in & out,getting sheets,towels,cleaning products,she spent a long time in the room & every other room, I told my friend that even if its a dump,at least its a clean dump,.. It was around 12PM when the man said our room is now available,when we walked in room 217,a thousand lbs just lifted off my shoulders... I was so surprised & happy.. The room was far from a dump,it was really nice and clean,smelled fresh...the furniture was in good condition,the fridge,stove,microwave & coffee pot were spotless,the couch & chair were comfy,we stayed there for 3 days and not 1 bug was in the room,we took along 2 cans of bed bug spray but didnt need it at all,the mattresses were new & covered with mattress covers ,I watched from the balcony the beautiful view of the ocean,the pool was cleaned every morning,the owners were very nice,the maid we had was nice,friendly & the maid supervisor was very nice & friendly also,the maid showed us the room right next to us and omg was it really beautiful inside,hardwood floors,granite countertops,ect..
We had a wonderful time and i would stay there again & again ,When i told the owner the stuff i read online,she explained it that some man booked a room for a week with her motel,because he couldnt get a room with the hotel his friends were at,he stayed there 1 night and a room became available in wildwood crest,where his friends were staying so he wanted his deposit & 1st nights money back,which he wasnt entitled to because he did sleep there,so he threw a fit and started making up all these horror stories under different names and dates.
Please dont believe everything you read on trip advisors,a lot are accurate but some are just plain bullcrap,the Trylon was a great place to stay and its very close to the beginning of the boardwalk & cam tram,The only thing i didnt like about the Trylon was you arent allowed to place your wet towels & swimsuits on the balcony railing to dry,Im not sure of the reason but im sure there is one,we hung the wet things over the outside chairs... Its a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wendyf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay and your kind words. We try our best here. Come back and see us again. FYI--the reason why we don`t allow towels on our railings are very simple. Our head housekeeper tries her best to keep these rooms spotless. That is what keeps our customers returning. If you have ever walked by another motel and can see what a sight all towels hanging from the railings look like you would understand. We take pride in our appearance. Thanks again for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing