We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“"Great Location"”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in the Ocean Front Room and the view was magnificent. We walked into the room and we didn’t want to leave it was that beautiful. The room was spacious and clean and the linens were plentiful. The deck outside was another way to enjoy the ocean view and to talk to family and other guests. My son enjoyed the pool which is visible from all the rooms. I enjoyed going to the beach which was right outside the hotel. We haven’t been to Wildwood in many years and now I can’t wait to go back and stay at the Aloha again next year. Thanks for making our vacation so memorable.
-Rosmini Family-

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Karen.....Thank you so much for your great review.... It is always music to our ears when families enjoy their vacation as much as your family did. It was a pleasure meeting your family and can not wait to see all of you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    22
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
205
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Aloha for over 20 years. In June we rented four units for ourselves, our children and grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time. I believe it is the best and most convenient motel on the island. It is located directly across from the beach with a sun deck, eatery and the units are spacious and clean.

Pat Cole

Room Tip: We enjoy the 2nd floor for the ocean view and/or ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Pat, It is always a pleasure seeing the both of you throughout the years and this year you gave us the pleasure of meeting your family. Thank you for enjoying the Aloha and we will see you at the Beach in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a full week for our honeymoon and it beyond great! Extremely clean, the staff was great, the ocean view was wonderful. The pool was very nice and very clean. Very good location also. We will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so very much Nikki for a great review, it really means a lot to us.....You're a great couple and the Aloha wishes the both of you a life time of happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our yearly trip to the Aloha was as usual a great stay. Any needs were quickly handled but they total about one a stay. Pool, sun deck, the eatery, people, service, never a bad time at the Aloha.the ocean view room are super.

Room Tip: Front ocean view is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review Fred....We are so happy that guys always have a good time at the Aloha......Looking forward to seeing you in 2015 at the beach, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Usually stay in the crest. Was very glad I made a switch. Very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return! Had to have a room for just one night and this hotel was very accomodating. Next trip will definitely be longer.

Sharon from PA

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srenncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We feel the same way.....we are happy you made the switch also. Hope you can get away again this summer, if not this year, hopefully in 2015.....Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year, and it was an amazing place, especially for the price! We stayed in an efficiency apartment so that we had a kitchen and could make some of our own meals. The kitchen was so great, just wish it had a dishwasher but no complaints based on that. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is extremely friendly and accomodating, even let us check-in a little early because our room was clean and we were there after a 3 hour drive. Great location, right across from the beach, and a relaxing, semi-long stroll to the pier. Nice because you can walk, but far enough away to avoid the noise and the crowd!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Kara...We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us....hope to see you this summer at the beach....Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Thanks to the Aloha for accommodating us at the last minute after we had to check out of the dump across. The rooms here are CLEAN and BRIGHT!! As well as spacious. Good to see that the owners take pride in their hotel and provide outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We were so happy to have been able to accommodate both your families and it was our pleasure. The Aloha is looking forward to seeing all of you again....See you at the BEACH, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
4.8 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
193 reviews
4.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Property: Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing