We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in North Wildwood”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem in North Wildwood”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family goes to Wildwood 2 times a season. We have stayed at other motels, but none can match Aloha. I returned there for the last 3 years and will keep coming back. The hotel is the CLEANEST hotel I have ever stayed. The pool is pristine. The sun deck has awesome views of the ocean. It is nice to escape the center of wildwood and return to a nice quiet room to retire at night. If you are looking for a home away from home this is the gem of Wildwood!

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are completely glass- ceiling to floor- Awesome Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You Alice for your kind words and recognizing how hard we work to keep everything in tip top condition Thank You So Much, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    22
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
205
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cinnaminson, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just completed our 10 day family vacation at the Aloha and had an amazing time! Every year, this hotel is consistently the best in North Wildwood. The owners care and love their hotel and it shows. We could not ask for better hosts. There are no negatives with the Aloha. The location is second to none on the island. See you next year !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi Frank and Terri, Thank you so much for all your kind words.....It's always a pleasure having your family with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the 2014 season.Again Thank You so much, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family stays in one of the Oceanfront rooms and it has the most awesome views. The water is so close and you can see all the way up the coast! The beach is right across the street and the coffee shop is a great value for breakfast and lunch. The food and portions were incredible and we ate there everyday. The pool was the perfect temperature. The rooms were always very clean and the staff were always friendly and professional. My kids absolutely love every part of it! We've already booked for next year! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank You Barb for a WONDERFUL review.....it always makes us happy when we are able to make your vacation WONDERFUL!!!
Thank You,
Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been going to North Wildwood since I was a kid , the ALOHA is perfect the cleanist Hotel in North wilwood , The staff treat you like family , nothing is a problem . The pool area is always spotless , the room s are very spacious and again very clean . My family and I had a great Memorial Day weekend . We will only stay at the ALOHA (:


The Carr's

Room Tip: All rooms spacoius clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.....We look forward to seeing you in the 2014 season or maybe even before this season is over.....Thank You, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If your going to North Wildwood, the Aloha is the place to stay. The Aloha is right a across street from the beach, with a sun deck view of the beach and ocean. The entire facility is extremely clean from rooms, pools, walkways and sun chairs. The hotel is located in a very quiet area so noise is not an issue. You can listen to sounds of waves crashing the beach! The owners (Joanie, Chris and Jenna) are great. They keep the Aloha in top shape year after year; and continually reinvest in improvements. This is a rare thing at most places in NWW. We love staying here and will continue to do so. I don't get the bad reviews; ignore and follow the positives. On Friday nights, you can sit by the cabana across the street and watch the fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great review.....It always puts a big smile on my face when I read these....again Thank you, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our first time to wildwood and what a great little motel. Literally across the street from a beautiful beach (no seaweed, enough waves for boogie boarding but not too rough). Very friendly, nice service. Great little lunch counter. They even came to find us on the deck because they forgot to put our fries in the bag! We stayed in one of the ocean front rooms. I wish they had a private balcony. That's the only complaint. Quick drive or walk to the boardwalk but nice and quiet up here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We were all very pleased that your first stay in the Wildwoods was with The ALOHA and that we were able to make it a pleasant vacation for you......we look forward to seeing you in the 2014 season. Thank You for a great review, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bad reviews of this establishment are undoubtedly from people that have been a problem themselves. The staff here goes above and beyond to make their guests feel safe and welcomed. Seriously people, don’t be slobs, watch your kids, and have some respect for others!
I've been staying at the Aloha for 33 years with 4 generations of my family and refuse to go anywhere else. My kids count down the days every year till we go to the Aloha. This year they said they want to come to the Aloha for a 2nd time this summer instead of Disney World or the Atlantis!
There are plenty of ocean front motels but you have to walk a mile of beach to get to the water. At the Aloha, you cross the street to the beach and are yards from the water. I like leaving my stuff on the beach to go back to my room for the bathroom, or lunch in the coffee shop, or water ice, or a break from the sun, or even a cocktail!
The pool is kept at a great temp which is good for me cause I refuse to go in icy water! The rooms are pretty big with a kitchenette. They are very clean and kept clean during your visit. We stay 3 weeks so it’s nice they have a washer and dryer . The terrace overlooking the ocean is great for laying out and has tables if you want to play a game or eat outside with the view.
There’s plenty of stuff to do in walking distance such as mini golf, ice cream parlors, and deli’s. The boardwalk is only about 13 short blocks away, don’t be lazy people!! My kids do it! Worst case, you can’t handle the walking… take the trolley.
The owners and staff have created a family environment which keeps to the atmosphere that is North Wildwood. It’s a quiet and safe area of the Jersey shore, not the crap you see on tv!
Love you Aloha and miss you already, I cry every time i have to drive away from you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
My Dear Shana .....This review has made me so happy.....I could never express enough how grateful we are to have all of you in our lives....We always look so forward to those first 2 weeks in July.....see you again in a few days, Joni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
4.8 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
188 reviews
4.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Property: Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing