We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Aloha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aloha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

If your going to North Wildwood, the Aloha is the place to stay. The Aloha is right a across street from the beach, with a sun deck view of the beach and ocean. The entire facility is extremely clean from rooms, pools, walkways and sun chairs. The hotel is located in a very quiet area so noise is not an issue. You can listen to sounds of waves crashing the beach! The owners (Joanie, Chris and Jenna) are great. They keep the Aloha in top shape year after year; and continually reinvest in improvements. This is a rare thing at most places in NWW. We love staying here and will continue to do so. I don't get the bad reviews; ignore and follow the positives. On Friday nights, you can sit by the cabana across the street and watch the fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thebaronvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great review.....It always puts a big smile on my face when I read these....again Thank you, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    17
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
160
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our first time to wildwood and what a great little motel. Literally across the street from a beautiful beach (no seaweed, enough waves for boogie boarding but not too rough). Very friendly, nice service. Great little lunch counter. They even came to find us on the deck because they forgot to put our fries in the bag! We stayed in one of the ocean front rooms. I wish they had a private balcony. That's the only complaint. Quick drive or walk to the boardwalk but nice and quiet up here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dlong0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We were all very pleased that your first stay in the Wildwoods was with The ALOHA and that we were able to make it a pleasant vacation for you......we look forward to seeing you in the 2014 season. Thank You for a great review, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bad reviews of this establishment are undoubtedly from people that have been a problem themselves. The staff here goes above and beyond to make their guests feel safe and welcomed. Seriously people, don’t be slobs, watch your kids, and have some respect for others!
I've been staying at the Aloha for 33 years with 4 generations of my family and refuse to go anywhere else. My kids count down the days every year till we go to the Aloha. This year they said they want to come to the Aloha for a 2nd time this summer instead of Disney World or the Atlantis!
There are plenty of ocean front motels but you have to walk a mile of beach to get to the water. At the Aloha, you cross the street to the beach and are yards from the water. I like leaving my stuff on the beach to go back to my room for the bathroom, or lunch in the coffee shop, or water ice, or a break from the sun, or even a cocktail!
The pool is kept at a great temp which is good for me cause I refuse to go in icy water! The rooms are pretty big with a kitchenette. They are very clean and kept clean during your visit. We stay 3 weeks so it’s nice they have a washer and dryer . The terrace overlooking the ocean is great for laying out and has tables if you want to play a game or eat outside with the view.
There’s plenty of stuff to do in walking distance such as mini golf, ice cream parlors, and deli’s. The boardwalk is only about 13 short blocks away, don’t be lazy people!! My kids do it! Worst case, you can’t handle the walking… take the trolley.
The owners and staff have created a family environment which keeps to the atmosphere that is North Wildwood. It’s a quiet and safe area of the Jersey shore, not the crap you see on tv!
Love you Aloha and miss you already, I cry every time i have to drive away from you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShanaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
My Dear Shana .....This review has made me so happy.....I could never express enough how grateful we are to have all of you in our lives....We always look so forward to those first 2 weeks in July.....see you again in a few days, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Any close to beach and you'd be in the sand. I've stayed all over the wildwoods, and you won't find a place that makes you feel more welcome and at home than the Aloha. The owner is absolutely the sweetest person on the earth and will do whatever she can to accomodate her guests. Location is perfect. The beach is across the street (literally), an North Wildwood's nightlife is within walking distance, but out of earshot. Again, I've stayed all over the island and have never found a place where I feel as welcome as I do here!

Room Tip: They're all great rooms, but he ocean front rooms are ACTUALLY in front of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank You Peter for your review and all your kind words. People do love the fact that the Aloha is within walking distance to all the night life and yet not in earshot....so well said. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a cleanest and safest hotel in the Wildwoods' I have ever stayed in - I have stayed here for the past 8 years. They treat you like family. I have stayed off season as well as holiday weekends. Never have a problem with the staff. This is the Best Hotel in Wildwood - the owner is a sweetheart. I feel like I am traveling to my second home when I arrive there. They remember everything about you like you ever left and the location who could ask for more.

Room Tip: Like café on the first floor for coffee and breakfast when you first wake up instead of looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You Linda for this great review........I am so happy to read that the Aloha is your home away from home.....that feels so good to hear that you feel this way and thank you for all your kind words. Thank you, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the fourth year I've been to the Aloha and every single year it has been amazing. The rooms are always clean, the pool is always warm, you literally could not stay closer to the beach and most of all everyone is friendly. If you're looking for a great place to go on vacation with your family or just to get away from it all then Aloha is the place for you.

Room Tip: Every room has its percs but rooms on the second and third floors have a better view and poolside ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank You Greg for a great review and letting everyone know how clean the units are and how close we are to the ocean. We look forward to seeing you again....Thank You, Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hello, I have been staying at the Aloha ocean front motel for many years never no change..
They treat you like family, the rooms are so clean you could eat off the bathroom floor. Very friendly staff and great accommodations Its like coming to your second home when you stay at this Motel stove, refrigerator table with chairs very clean blankets and towels, great air units, great view to the ocean ... Wake up and walk right on the beach.... very comfortable and friendly atmosphere very grateful there is still family business that exists and treats you like family I highly recommend this motel with my life....

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
4.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 43 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Property: Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing