We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Year...and counting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a VERY enjoyable time at this resort for the second straight year! We stayed in an oceanfront room, view was breathtaking, from dawn til dusk.
The management could not have been more accomodating to our needs. The room are SPOTLESS, as is the whole resort.
Plain and simple, it is PARADISE, North Wildwood style!
See everyone next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything about the Aloha was perfect, down to the last detail. The rooms are spotless and spacious. We had an oceanview like no other, it felt like you were right there on the beach. Before we stayed at the Aloha we had a long walk on the beach through the hot sand with our feet on fire and dragging our stuff. Now we walk across the street and put our things down. Plus, a hot dog stand with other snacks right there and water ice at your finger tips. When ever you leave your room you will see someone cleaning or sweeping. The rooms were kept imaculate. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was the last week of July 2012. We will definately be back next year. Hope to see you there. My daughter and her family stayed there also, poolside, felt the same way we did. is also coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diannenagele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was our 1st year at the Aloha & won't be our last. The Owners & Staff made us feel like long lost family. Treated our children like their own & LOVE the fact that the rooms are spotless. No need to bring the Lysol to the Aloha! We finally found a place for our family to make memories year after year. See you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandEmsMomDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There's a reason other motels in N Wildwood have vacancies and the Aloha does not. While this is the typical Wildwood motel (probably built over 50 years ago) the owners have kept up with improvements: new carpet, new doors, new cabinets, new bathroom tiles, etc. It smells clean too. Reception and cleaning staff very friendly. Nice pool - but no balls, no floats. Cute little restaurant for breakfast and lunch in the motel. (Hot dog cart across the street is cheaper though) There are also a few shops and take out places in walking distance. Recommend a first floor unit if you have a lot of luggage or small kids; no elevator. We ended up driving to the boardwalk each night, but meter parking is easy to find. Don't risk staying anywhere else - the Aloha is a family best bet for North Wildwood.

Room Tip: get a first floor room if you have small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Aloha is easy to get to, staff is small and helpful. Our rooms have always been very clean and very spacious. My husband and I return every Spring for a weekend getaway with friends, and every year there are more couples who join us and love the place. The bars are within walking distance (4 - 6 blocks) and the ocean view is amazing. A quiet area of Wildwood and we look forward to our visit every year! Heading back in April :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JrsyGrlColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Aloha, is a pleasant blast from the past. Great location, and view. There are only a few ocean front rooms, so book early. The property is clean, with a friendly, and effient staff. The oceanfront rooms do not have a balcony, but a floor to ceiling wall window with amazing views of the ocean, which came in very handy during a serious thunder storm. Awesome views, lightening strikes, great.
The Aloha is a smaller property, great for families with smaller children. If you don't want to be in the board walk crowd, this is your hotel

Room Tip: request ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60763Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The title says it all. I spent the weekend here with my family and a group of friends. The rooms are spotlessly clean, VERY spacious and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. The full-size fridge and kitchenette were a great bonus. The location across from a lovely - and free - beach couldn't be better, and I echo the sentiments of many with high praise for the entire staff, from the owner to the housekeeper to everyone in between. They accommodated our special requests regarding check-in and checkout as well as various food and dining needs. This is a great choice for those of you tired of the typical small, dirty, run-down Jersey shore motel with attitude. We're already making plans to return same time next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dancingfool23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
4.8 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
408 reviews
4.5 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 39 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 39 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 39 in North Wildwood
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Florentine Family Motel
Florentine Family Motel
#6 of 39 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $158 - $1,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing