We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Management -- very accomadating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuscany Condo Resort
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Management -- very accomadating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went down for beach blast, we had a group of families down. The room we had was clean and very nice. If needed anything management was there with. The place is a family oriented place. Really had a good time... Definitely will go back again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caitmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We were glad we could accommodate you for your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    4
    5
    17
See reviews for
32
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We just stayed at the tuscany for the first time. We were there from Thurs- Monday, we enjoyed our stay at the Tuscany. it was clean and the rooms were a nice size for families. The mangers are very helpful and it was a nice place to stay with family. We will definitelly stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melissak1117m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I been staying at the Tuscany for over 5 years now and come down several times a year and stay at this motel along with family, friends and kids and I can Honestly say that I never had a problem. The Manager Don has been nothing but good to us every time we come down and we are there pretty much most of the time we are in North Wildwood. The rooms I have stayed in are generally pretty nice but you need to remember that each unit is Individually owned so it is up to the owner to concentrate on the up keep of the unit in the off season some of them do and some of them dont. I have been in some rooms that are really nice and some that are just a shore motel room. I can tell you that at one point I had a problem with my air conditioner in my room and by the time we came back from the beach I had a brand new unit installed in the bedroom. The rooms are very spacious for the money considering most hotels just have two queen beds a bathroom and a television for the same price as the Tuscany. I like the Tuscany because its a block from the beach & Boardwalk, it has a decent size pool and the rooms have a sunken living room most with sleeper sofa, kitchen, dining room and bedroom with two double beds. I enjot the Tuscany and will continue to stay here as long as it fits my needs. There are 2 stainless steel grills that are available for your use and two balconies with lounge chairs & tables to hang out on or tan on.

Room Tip: C units have 2 air conditioners but there is only 3 of them rooms, corner rooms have bedroom balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed there a week and it was horrible. From the moment we got there our toilet was backed up the whole room smelled of sewage. Told the manager and he sent 2 foreign teenage boys to plunge the toilets. Our kitchen sink and counter had ants all over it. Hair sand and food between the cushions of our couch. After 3 days of plunging to no avail finally got a new room. Dont waste your money on a place dirtier then a SEPTA bus. Its called the hospitality industry for a reason

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angrypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have stayed at this location for the past 15 years and never had any issues. It's not a 5 star motel but we do not expect that either. The cost went up (over $200 a night) and we were told that once we check in the towels that are in the room are the ones that stay in the room , they do not change them out. We could however use their laundry room (at our expense) or if we ask the fine gentlemen behind the desk nicely, he will give us one or two, if we ask him a second time, he will charge us. Also, no maid service, dont let them kid you.. Oh wait, they do take out your garbage but thats it. We are staying some where else next year. BUYER BEWARE

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DMGNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at the Tuscany 10 years ago with my family and loved it. Well this time it was a total different story. The grounds were so outdated and in desperate need of some paint. The chair cushions by the pool were discolored and extremely dirty. The first day we arrived at our hotel the carpets were disgusting. I had two toddlers with me and did not want them to take there shoes off. Which made it very annoying and hard on me. My father complained to the manager and he said they were do to be cleaned the following day. Okay, why would you rent them if they were filthy and he had the nerve to tell my Dad that he seemed like he was trying to get a discount. Not only were the floors dirty but the curtains had brown stains on them. Oh yeah and the shower curtains were so old and dingy that they had brown mold on the bottom of them. Look I know alot of the hotels in Wildwood are old and outdated but at least have them clean and kept up with. How can you expect to charge 230.00 a night???? It's unbelievable. They also allowed teens to bring numerous friends in there rooms. It was very loud and not family friendly at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I have stayed there many years in a row and find ourselves being disappointed in how quickly this has gone downhill in quality. Some of the cleaning staff are lazy and will cut corners at every chance they get in providing service. The bright spot was the maintenance fellow (forgot his name... sorry) who busted his butt resolving the many issues of rooms without electricity, broken cable boxes, broken fixtures and other issues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecowdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Condo Resort

Property: Tuscany Condo Resort
Address: 1900 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5343 (Formerly Tuscany Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the famous Boardwalk and Morey’s Piers, Tuscany Condo Resort features a large private pool, two sun decks, and parking. Whether you relax at the hotel or go to the expansive Wildwood Beaches, your Jersey Shore vacation is waiting for you at the Tuscany Condo Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tuscany Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Tuscany Hotel North Wildwood
Tuscany Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing