We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our favorite home away from home"”
Review of Beach Hugger Motel

Beach Hugger Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Hugger Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Beach Hugger Motel for several years now and we love it there. Close to the beach and the prices aren't sky high. Dawn and Jim, the owners, are awesome people. The staff does a great job with keeping every thing nice and clean. Great family place as they don't allow any rowdiness. I could go on and on.........but suffice to say "We love the Beach Hugger"!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed for two days during the Labor Day Weekend this year and loved the place, clean, reasonably priced, close to the beach and the owners were very accomodating and genuinely nice folks. This is the type of family run place that used to abound in Wildwood that is slowly disappearing. We arrived very late from a Rutgers football game several hours to the north and they had the room left open for us and the key inside on the table. That's not just run of the mill service in my experience. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: The motel is L shaped, next time we go, we'll ask for rooms further out on the ends of the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dancollins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is the second time staying at this motel. The first time was in 2000 and it was the same as we remembered. Clean, family oriented, and friendly. It's in a quiet location right by the beach, and everyone from the staff to the other guests were extremely friendly. We will be returning again because I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was my first time at the Beach Hugger Motel and I was beyond satisfied. Everyone from Jim and Dawn (owners)to the guests were extremely nice. I would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the best motel we have stayed at in the North Wildwood area for several years. Jim and Dawn take care of the place and are so friendly. We have recommend this place to anyone that we talk to who is looking for a place to stay in the area. We come down twice a year and will continue to do so at the Beach Hugger.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will be more quiet since you won't hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJS386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at the beach hugged 3 years in a row for a week at a time. This year we decided to stay at the Singapore in the crest,WHAT A DUMP. As the old saying goes,if it aint broke don't fix it. Jim and the rest of the staff here are great. It is truly a class act at the Beach Hugger. For 3 years in a row we never had a problem. I didn't think anywhere could match the service that we received year after year at the El Morro,which was sold,ripped down and became townhouses. The Beach Hugger may well
be the best place to stay for the money in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihatecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Hugger for a short get away vacation. We only stayed two nights but wished we had booked it for longer. This place is spotlessly clean. Everything in the room was in perfect working order. The pool area was very clean. Loved the location. Just a few yards from the beach. And, what's best of all is the beach is narrow at this location. Very quiet at night, beds were comfortable and the owners are very friendly and gracious. We will definitely go back many more times!

Room Tip: View of pool area is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hugger Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hugger Motel

Address: 210 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5926
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Beach Hugger Hotel North Wildwood
Beach Hugger North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing