We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
67
28
5
3
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
28
5
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub ping pong big pool enjoyed our stay rooms are clean checkers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 117 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Overall, this is a great hotel. The rooms are extremely nice, well kept, and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The fact that there is a pool with a slide (my 8-yea-old LOVES the slide) AND a hot tub makes it that much better. They also have a game room. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Lisa: Thank you for such a positive review, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Carideon Motel! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My family and I just recently returned from a 4 night vacation at the caridoen motel! Let start off by saying this is one of the cleanest hotels in wildwood that I have ever stayed in. The room was very large with plenty of storage to unpack all of your belongings. Not to mention this hotel pretty much has The biggest pool out of all The hotels in wildwood, and there is even a slide!!!!! The hotel itself is in a perfect location close to the beach and boardwalk. The owners and staff were nothing short of fabulous. The hospitality Heidi showed my family really made us feel welcomed. Overall we had a fabulous time and will definitely be back again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jaclyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Jaclyn: Thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy that you took the time to review our motel, particularly those relating to our staff, we will do anything we can do to make your vacation on our motel as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We're glad you made use of our amenities and that you would come back and stay with us again, that is high praise, so again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

I have gone to this place multiple times and the onwers​ are very kind, generous , and they enjoy talking to others. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone that wants to go to a motel without breaking the budget.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Alberto: Thank you so much your review and for all your kind comments. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that you will recommends the Carideon motel, and we really appreciate you mentioning that you found the pricing to be reasonable, this is very important for us. Have a great end of summer and we look forward to providing you with accommodations the next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

I love this hotel eve though it is 70s style it makes the room and place fun. The rooms are clean. The beds are a bit hard but I always sleep well. Bring your own soap and shampoo as what is supplied in room is small and not a name brand. The pool is huge and open late and there is a hot tub on site also. A quieter hotel even with children running around. They also have small things the kids can play with for under 5.00 like big checkers and ping pong. Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests and we know the soap and shampoo are small because they are personal size but please Michelle feel free to request us more if you need, here we are to help to made your stay more pleasant. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The stay was not great unfortunately.. there were flies in the room and most of the time we spent driving them away. Maybe because of the pool location but still didn't expect so many.

Also I was expecting fully equipped kitchen like their website's amenities mentioned but there was only a fridge and microwave. Nothing else, no cutlery, no dishes, no oven. Wish I had known earlier, I would have brought microwavable dishes with me.

It was near beach but not super close. It's quite some walk especially if you have little ones and lots of beach stuff to tug along.

Owner was sweet to talk to. Overall it wasn't a terrible experience but not a great one either. I wouldn't go back.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank dh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear DH18: We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. We wish that you had advised us during your stay that we failed to meet your expectations. Perhaps we could have addressed some of your issues while you were here. And about the type of room, how you saw in our website, we have three kind of rooms (A, B and C), all have different prices; the type C unit (2 1/2 – Efficiency Suite) is the suite with kitchenette, maybe you chose the type A or B, those has only: refrigerator, microwave, TV and coffee maker, you can confirm this information in your reservation confirmation.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews