We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mabel S. "Can't wait to go back"”
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carideon Motel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mabel S. "Can't wait to go back"”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was my first time staying at Carideon Motel with my family on the 4th of July weekend and can't be more pleased. The staff are very friendly and respecful, the owners were very sweet and very helpful. The place is very clean, rooms are very nice and confortable, easy accessibility to everything in the area. This is a great family motel; we loved our stayed and we are going back on August. Thank you for a wonderful time, deffinately Carideon is the best family motel. I recommended this motel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you Mabel. Your comments are very much appreciated for us. Also, thank you for recommending us to your family. We are happy to know that you will visit us again and we want you to have a family reunion unforgettable at the Carideon motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    27
    5
    2
    13
See reviews for
62
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I benn stayin here for years.The rooms are great and not expensive. The staff is very friendly,and respectful. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the boardwalk.It is very clean and the rooms are very nice. I stayed at alot of hotels since visiting wildwood,and the caredeon has been the best place I have stayed! I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikephilly126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you so very much for the incredible comments about the staff of the Carideon motel. Your words are our motivation to continue making an effort to provide our guest a better service day by day. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

staff is excellent, owners are friendly and there for you. They have a large deck off of the second floor excellent for sun bathing or any kind of party, we had our VFW open dinner party, over 50 guests plenty of room and nice. I can see it would be perfect for a small wedding or things like that. If you make there tell Uri and Haiti, Jerseyjoe and Sharon said Hi, and see you next year.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small kitchen, saved a few bucks on some meals. They have 4 grills outside for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for a few years and love it. My grand kids love the pool with the diving board and slide. The motel is so clean and the rooms are great for 4 people. Me and my family love Heidi and Yueri, they make your stay very special. We are going back in August and can hardly wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Andrea we really appreciate you taking time to let others in this community know of your positive experience while you were a guest here at the Carideon Motel and also about us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Will be our pleasure to serve you! We always enjoy your visit and company. Please give our regards to: your daughter, Rebecca and Matthew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family has stayed here for about 13 years. This is a family friendly place to stay, many things for kids and adults to enjoy and very clean. The pool is big and always clean, kids love the slide and diving board. You should come stay and see for yourself. We would not stay any place else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnwalker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty and for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Carideon Motel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting and we hope that you will continue to choose the Carideon Motel when you visit the Wildwood. We would like you see the Carideon motel like your home at the beach. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Go there for vfw convention every year love the owners and are always treated like family. Very family oriented. Yueri and his family are the best hosts. He interacts with his guests and makes sure they are accommodated in every way possible. I will always reccommed this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to wildwood.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queen590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed with them in the past and booked again for this summer. They are warm and friendly and make you feel at home. Family friendly motel. The amenities are great and the location is prime. I would recommend them for anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their time at the shore.



Margaret Garcia
Tacony, Philadelphia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgarcia429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Horizon Motor Inn
Horizon Motor Inn
#18 of 41 in North Wildwood
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#38 of 41 in North Wildwood
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Property: Carideon Motel
Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing