We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carideon Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lollipop Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alante Oceanfront Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condor Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(North Wildwood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Holiday Motel(North Wildwood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Haven Motel(North Wildwood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Motel Apts(North Wildwood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
67
28
5
2
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
28
5
2
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubowners were extremely friendlyping pongbig poolrooms are cleanheidicheckersmotelwildwoodboardwalkvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The room we were in was kinda small but I would choose the bigger room next time. The owner is very nice, they will help you right away if you needed something. We have stayed here a few times already and will be back next year. Everything is clean, the pool is excellent. Overall a great hotel to stay at and only 2 blocks away from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DJWorldXclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family has stayed many times at this motel. The owners are warm, polite and always willing to make your stay comfortable. The Carideon is an Ideal setting for families and groups due to numerous amenities such as barbeque grills, heated swimming pool, family games such as billiards, bean bag and washers toss, table tennis and a large sun deck with seating overlooking the pool area. The variety of rooms available fit anyone's needs and budgets. Another plus is the hotel is only a few blocks from the famous boardwalk. I highly recommend this motel if you are staying in the Wildwoods!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sportsrus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've come to accept that hotels/motels in Wildwood are never going to be "great" and that most are less that averaged. If you find a place that is clean; has a friendly and accomodating staff; has a fair price and is in a decent location then you've done ok.
The Corideon is all of these, but I was expecting more based on the reviews I read prior to staying there. It is clean for the most part, minus a musty smell here and there; the owner and his wife are very nice and try very hard to make sure you are happy; they are about a 7 min walk to the board walk (about 15 min walk from the Moreys Pier that has the Great Nor Easter roller coaster) and the price was fair.
It is a very old and outdated facility (rooms look like something from the 1960's) but the owners just built a nice deck on the upper level which gives it a little more modern look.
The shower towels are the size of hand towels, so be prepared to ask for extra towels every day.
Overall it's a decent place. I would not "highly" recommend it, but I would recommend it. Like I said, it's just ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sboy414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everyone working there are very nice. Very friendly atmosphere,Pool is great. Plenty of chairs to sun on. Also 2nd floor deck is really nice. My room had new rugs. The Bed & the pull out couch were very comfortable. I slept like a baby. Walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: rooms on the side are quieter, if there is a party going on at the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kat07008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've gone to the Carideon for about 4 years in a row now, it is very nice, good people and very nice pool. There's also a hot tub which I was in yesterday and it was wonderful! Everyone there is very helpful and will do anything to help make your stay a better one. There's also a game room and they just got a pool table. There is a ping pong table that's poolside and a patio deck full of tables and chairs.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty good. 111 only has one bed so if its only a couple or just some friends that would be cool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Al_Trax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews