We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carideon Motel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed July 29, 2011

When we first got there we were going to stay in a different hotel, but they said that we couldn't because we were under 21. The downside to this was that we already got verified for the room so they had to give me a refund. We went to this other hotel and they pretty much told us the same thing, but was also giving us a rough time. When we went to the Carideon Motel the people there were very nice. They gave me and my friends a room even know we did not have the money at the time because of the hotel giving me the refund. I had to write a note saying that when I got the money I would pay them for the room. The Motel room was nice. It had everything we needed for the night. I thought it was neat that they even had a game room there. The next time I take a trip back to Wildwood, New Jersey with my friends we will be staying at the Carideon Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ash742010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had to get our roomed changed because the air conditioning was not working, that was the only bad thing. Overall the room was nice. It did say there would be coffee provided in every room but there was none. It was close enough to the boardwalk. The pool was great, loved that it had a diving board and slide for the kids.

Room Tip: Do not get the 3rd floor, the sun beats down on it and makes it hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tua08764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Staff was the best I have encountered in all my yrs of going to the jersey shore. They were extremely accommodating to anything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Great family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mgarcia429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We received an excellent service, the Motel was only two blocks from the beach, We had a such good time, and it was a very relaxed weekend...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sky094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I liked this motel, they have good services and friendly staff . The suits are comfortable, very clean and the motel has many amenities like laundry, game room, ping pong table!!!, sliding board, wifi and much more . I stayed here for 4 nights with my family and we really enjoyed the stay and met new friends. The hotel is close to the boardwalk, beach and rides. I will definitely recommend the Carideon Motel to anyone who wants to enjoy the stay at Wildwood with a nice hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank desterrado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Carideon on 3 occasions. Yuri and Heidi are extremely friendly and great hosts. I booked at the last minute this year and was unable to get a first floor room, I suffer from emphysema. On the second night they had a small suite available on the first floor, Yuri moved me there at no extra charge.

If you read a bad review it is just sour grapes! I will be back in September and again next July.

John Madison
Chester county, Pa.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaymaurizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Yuri and the staff ALWAYS make me feel welcome! And now that this was my second trip they remembered me and that was really cool! My friends and I don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennyb711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $90 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing