We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the girls are back”

North Wildwood Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“the girls are back”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed right on north wildwood beach. the water was warm and the surf just right to have fun. there were no shells under your feet when in the water. Great beach!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    73
    20
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wildwood Vacation”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Quieter area - love Kennedy Beach! We always stop at the corner of 2nd Avenue and Beach Drive as we enter Wildwood and leave Wildwood - so pleasant to sit on the wall and see/hear the ocean. Ahhhhh.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to go back”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

friendly,clean,inexpensive this place was great we had such a great time the owners were very helpful the staff was great you go out for the day come back exhausted and the beds were made and room spotless other guests were a lot of fun you felt like you knew these people the owners work with you with payments small deposit then you can send money little by little until your paid in full we reserved the same room as last year now, and have until aug to pay makes things a lot easier can't wait to go back beach and boardwalk a half block away no worries about parking I would high recommend this place to everyone

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Free Beaches”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The beach is clean, free, and huge with a lot of space. My family enjoys walking in the early morning or early evening. We go down during the day to relax and swim.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Free and FUN!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The beaches are very clean! The beach in any part of Wildwood is free, but the beaches in North Wildwood are clean, free, not too crowded and very easy to find a spot. Of course there is a bit of walking; it is a beach after all. They have walk ways I believe to get down far enough so you aren't burned by the sand that has been in the sun all day. The lifeguards keep an eye on everyone and it is extremely safe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Wildwood Beach also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Lower Township, Cape May County
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to North Wildwood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing