We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North Wind Motel

North Wind Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Wind Motel
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is the first time I stayed at this Motel and will definately will be back. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It was very clean and pool was clean and wonderful. Very family friendly and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 449lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We hae been staying there for years and keep going back. Clean and friendly place. Tony and his wife are always willing to say hello and make sure you are having a good time. Going down 7/6 and can't wait. Iwould recommend this place to anyone as long as I still get a room. LOL

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We love this place! This motel is the best place to stay inNorth Wildwood. They are very family friendly and the owner Tony and his wife are awesome. Rooms are spotless. They take great pride in providing a top notch stay. You must stay here because the visit will be wonderful.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed 2 years in a row for the NJ State BBQ competition that our family competes in.
It's a great little family motel that is very clean and family run. They have a nice small pool and about 36 rooms. It's a block from the beach and a 15 minute walk along the sea wall to the activities at the BBQ competition and Blues Festival. The management is wonderful and we will def. be staying there again. I just wish the prices were a bit lower but it is July and it is the Jersey shore.

Room Tip: get a room on the first floor (try to avoid those ending in 07 or 08 as you'll be in the corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathleenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stay here almost every for past 6 years. Family owned and make you feel comfortable. Very clean and rooms are beautiful. Very children friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Wind Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Wind Motel

Property: North Wind Motel
Address: 401 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5858
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing