We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”
Review of Aruba Motel

Aruba Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aruba Motel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really close to the boardwalk/beach, nice clean rooms, airconditioning, own pool, remarkable friendly receptionists and staffs. Who could ask for more?

Of course this is not the Ritz Carlton - for my taste this is way better! : )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginstercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The people there were very nice, & welcoming, helped us out a lot with directions and what places were best around the area. The room was very clean, and very nice. It's a block from the beach and boardwalk, so it was very easy to get there, walking-distance! The pool there was very clean and nice. Over all we had a great time, the place was very nice, and we would 100% go back there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessicaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Aruba Motel is located a block form the famous Willdwoods Boardwalk and its beautiful beaches. Within that distance we had access to resaturants, ice cream pcafe and much more. The rooms are always clean and ready for us. The pool is immaculate and welcomming. It is a great location for taking walks. The families there were having a great time. The staff is helpful with a lot of information about the town and places to eat. We recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We really liked the suites at the top of the motel Great views and private decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacktravels725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family loved the Aurba. We were close to the beach and the boardwalk. Having a pool in the hotel was a huge bonus!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family and i enjoyed our stay at the Aruba motel. I would recommend it to any one looking for a clean and accommodating motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayd there last summer 2011.The office lady was Fantastic.Her name was Mary she treated us like we were her Family.It wasnt very Flashy,needs an update,but despite this,it was a very nice Stay.Also the Price was Very Decent.I will stay again,If in the North Wildwood Area,Give the Aruba a try. Arnold Stang and Family.

Room Tip: Any Room is just as Good as the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The proprietor was vey nice and helpful. However North wildwood is just a handful- like a big carnival - lots of action that veers on craziness. There were several unruly guests. There was lots of noise in the middle of the night. The pool was not heated. The bbq units were clean tho. The room was somewhat clean. I think its a good central location for young people. Us old fogies will hit WW crest in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjj90278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#30 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Rail Motel
Golden Rail Motel
#18 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#11 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Motel

Property: Aruba Motel
Address: 2001 Surf & 20th Street, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aruba Motel is in North Wildwood, NJ and is conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and nightlife. The motel has a great family atmosphere with clean rooms and good service. Many different room types to choose, from Small Motel Rooms to Large 2 Room Efficiencies. For a motel with a relaxing pace this is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing