We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Everyone was so very nice from the woman who made the reservation to the maids who gave us excellent service. Was not real crazy about the restaurant for breakfast but hopefully they will get the kinks out. Great pool, clean room and everyone was so very helpful. Thought I lost my glasses and went back after we checked out and the maids went thru the trash for me and we found them. Extra towels and pillows were not a problem. The view was breathtaking and we totally enjoyed our 4 days there. Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandidunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 244 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

I just retuned home from spending 4 nights at the Acropolis. It was not as bad as some of the reviews say. Have they every stayed in Wildwood before? It is a typical Wildwood hotel/motel. Yes it is an older hotel but everything was in working order in our room. We were on the 5th floor - the view was wonderful. The short walk to the beach (and small beach) was great. The pool could have been open later. Our housekeeper was the only staff member that we had a problem with, She seemed very lazy. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelersfan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

This was my first stay at the Acropolis and was a little nervous because of the reviews. It was great! The staff was friendly and accomodating. Front desk and maid service always asking if we needed anything and if we were enjoying our stay. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at down the shore. Already planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Run the other way when someone tells you it's okay to stay at the Acroplois,also known as the Acrapolis.....Very Dirty, the rooms are filthy, and there are bugs and little black worms in the beds.....Run, Run, Run..............

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsome58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed at the Acropolis last week, and it was great! I was a little nerveous because of all the bad reviews. my husband and I stayed here a few years ago. and had a blast,but this year was even better- There were alot of people there who come every year. As for someone's comment about the crazy lady at the pool (the owners wife) We lost our bag with sun screen and we asked her if she saw it -she didn't- but she gave us her sun screen so our daughter wouldn't get burned. A few days later the owner (her husband) asked if we found our bag. so we felt very well taken care of and important. we will stay here again. the veiw is amazing our rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellalinasalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We just returned from another summer vacation at the Acropolis Hotel. We have stayed there many summers with my children and parents. We decided to go this year at the last minute and with some work the reservations staff were able to get us two rooms for the exact dates we needed. Yes, the hotel is older and has some problems, but the management was always very responsive whenever we called. Our room was fine, a one bedroom wih a pull out sofabed in the other room. Our bed seemed new and was very comfortable. The sofabed was pretty bad, but our kids didn't seem to mind - they slept just fine (and the owner said they're going to replace these this year). Our view was magnificent and I love that you have your own private balcony. The pool was great, in fact we stayed there most of the time as it was very windy on the beach. If the stony cement hurts your feet then wear your flipflops. The restaurant was okay, it's definitely very convenient to have it there for at least breakfast and lunch. And the bar's nice too - gives you that real vacation feeling. There were even entertainers there on the weekend that played thru the rain! All in all, we had a great time and will hopefully be back next year. Nick and his family work very hard to please the guests. I saw Nick working every day from early morning to late at night. Thank you for a very nice vacation.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank sunshinegirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Oceanfront Resort

Address: 300 Kennedy Beach Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $127 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Beach.....All rooms OCEANFRONT! Deluxe motel rooms, 2 room motel suites, efficiences, 2 & 3 room efficiency suites...beatifully appointed with room phones, silent central air conditioning & heat, soundproof and fireproof, private oceanfront balconies, cable color TV & AM/FM music, sparkling ceramic baths, daily maid service and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acropolis Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Acropolis Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing