We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Motel in North Wildwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This is the 7th year in a row that my family has stayed at the King's Inn in North Wildwood. I would recommend it to anyone. Cleanliness and friendliness are the #1 traits of this motel. The staff couldn't be nicer or friendlier. I wouldn't stay anywhere else...this place is just too convienent to everything!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Rochegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2007

The King's Inn is a great place to stay. Very clean and prices are affordable. Staff is very accommodating. Can't beat the location, since they are located right on the boardwalk in North Wildwood. I chose this location, after Horizon Motor Inn simply decided to cancel my confirmed reservations. Thank you Horizon Motor Inn, I clearly stayed at the better motel! I would recommend the King's Inn to everyone, but stay away from the Horizon Motor Inn.

2  Thank shellydec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

We had stayed at your motel for Easter weekend ,and very much enjoyed ourselves ,even thought the weather was not up to par ..we did love your motel very much and you made us feel most welcome ..the housekeeping and laundry girls where all so sweet thank you again ladies .....WK

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sweetrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

i truly believe that the kings inn motel is great ! i have been there every summer for the past 6 or 7 years and each and every time my stay was magical. the pool was just the right size and we were only a hop skip & a jump away from the fun attractions on the boardwalk and the breath-taking beach and ocean. i would not have chosen to stay anywhere else on the whole island. and last but not least the staff were completley awesome and nice. especially the two young girls who worked laundry and some janitorial work. i would reccomend this place to everyoneeee ! =)

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blAhbLaHxO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

This place is great. It has a tremendous location right on the boardwalk at 23rd street. The staff are friendly. This place has been home to three Camden County fire companies, Oaklyn, Audubon, and Westmont for many years and will be for years to come. Clean and affordable too!

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank OFD1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
18
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Thinking this place would be a great covenience for my family cause of being on the boardwalk, & bringing my 15 month old son to the shore for his 1st time wanted to be close as possible. I called in May to ask if they had rooms on ground level cause I'm disabled due to a traumatic brain injury& Stroke, & paralysed on left side, & wife is in poor health. they said they indeed had rooms with just 1 step. I said Great! & sent my deposit for a 4 night stay. On arrival they tell me my room is on the second floor which ofcourse has many steps, I explained that i reserved a room with just 1 step, manager states "oh they didn't mark that down on the sheet, but lucky for you there was a cancellation on 1st floor, that has just 4 steps, & besides we have no rooms as you describe, At this point I'm very upset, & rrather than cause a scene, I stupidly agree, & tell my wife the story where the room was located while she waited in car with baby . So the that left my wife to have to un load all our stuff (station waggon full) to the room after all just 4 steps right? how hard could it be? Wrong!!!! you have to go up at least a dozen steps just to get to platform with the supposed 4 steps, & after all that you have to walk 20 yards just to get to the room. needless to say my wife was terribly overheated, & exhausted, after unloading all our stuff
by herself while i sat with baby. feeling bad for my wife, I decised to voice my dissappointment to manager she repled "here you want a refund?? & you can go somewhere else?RUDE!!! Yeah RIGHT!!!!!! now my wife is suppose to lugg all our stuff out of the room, & into the car, & drive around on a Friday Mid July looking for another hotel
close to the boardwalk with a vacancy. had to bite bullet, & stay. room was small, had no coffee maker, not even a clock. , & VERY HAZZARDOUS FOR YOUNG CHILDREN as allthe rooms are high over the ground either looking over blacktop parking lot
or a boardwalk with railings with rails spaced too far apart!! my 15 month old or any toddler or baby for that matter could easily fit through those rails, & plunge to death, very tiny pool, ignorant staff, especially manager. after going through back parkinglot guess what we saw?? (Kings Inn rooms like the reservationist originally spoke of with just 1 step to enter the room from parking lot Boy were we -----!! they clearly overbooked& screwed us in the process what a NIGHTMARE, S Please BEWARE!!!!!!!!! & don't give them the pleasure of taking your hard earned money, & ruining your first family vacation

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank HiFevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suitcase Motel & Travel
Suitcase Motel & Travel
#25 of 41 in North Wildwood
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#33 of 41 in North Wildwood
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356 (Formerly Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Wildwood
#20 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $82 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing