We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly, Claude's is gone”
Review of Claude's Restaurant - CLOSED

Claude's Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wildwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sadly, Claude's is gone”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Claude's was our favorite place to have a delicious meal in a quiet and sophisticated atmosphere but it's gone. We will miss Marie and Claude's; her friendly greeting and the delicious food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sugeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Every time we are in the area it is a must that we have dinner at Claudes. Fantastic atmosphere, with great service and unigue and tasty options. It provides us with the opportunity to kick back from the hustle and bustle and enjoy as they go above and beyond to make it enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ratira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here prior to a trip to Paris this Fall. The atmosphere is charming, Mary is very attentive, the wait staff professional and the food - what can I say - magnifique - Salad, terrine, veal chop and salmon all perfection, and desserts - superb.
We ordered from the prix fixe menu and got a wonderful meal for $41 each. We will be back to explore more of the outstanding menu. IYou must try this one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“French restaurant without an attitude”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Bee have stayed in Wildwood for many years and had never been to Claude's. We were honestly a little unsure when we realized it was a French restaurant. Well we received wonderful service from our waitress and all of the staff. The food was delicious with really good size portions, I always thought that French restaurants were known for small portions not the case at Claude's. The quality was truly outstanding also, I had a filet which was cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth tender with a delicious Demi glaze sauce. Only regret was no room for dessert. A great place for a special occasion dinner or just your vacation splurge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Coach468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little taste of France”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family and I have had dinner several times since discovering this gem 3 years ago.
The waitstaff is terrific and very helpfully with suggestions.. The Dover sole and the lamb shank are two of the house specialties and I highly recommend....There is an outdoor screened in patio as well as a nice bar...Good selection of wine and beers!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude's Restaurant also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing