We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season - no wait, good lunch”

Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Off season - no wait, good lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited here in February, so we were a few of the only customers for lunch. Menu was large, and of course service was quick. For 4 people, our bill came to $75 (including drinks). Looks like a great place for nighttime. Bar is very large, and you have a partial view of Hereford Inlet. Will try again in season.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    17
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drinks to strong food never came”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We walked into flip flops on a Saturday night in the first weekend in October. The first drink my wife orders was a screwdriver the drink was so strong she had to ask for some more orange juice. Then the music sucked under 11pm. Then we tried to order three things to eat from the grill. We waited for over 40 minutes and got no food at all. People that ordered after us got there food before us. We walked out after that happened and went to Wawa. This place needs that show bar rescue badly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keltie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Probably the largest bar and grill in North Wildwood”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate here because we were staying in a room directly above. If you are looking for a place to rock out in North Wildwood, this is it. They go until 3 AM on the weekends and it seems to be a very popular place to party. The food was good and priced well. We did not stay to party because we like to sleep and it was rough sleeping above this place. If you like food, drinks and music, this is the place to be.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Watch your wallet!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I could not believe my ears when I visited this restaurant on a Sunday. It was 6:30 in the evening and my husband and I wanted to have some dinner. They wanted us to pay a $5.00 cover charge to enter the restaurant! What??? I feel that being asked to pay a cover charge on a Sunday evening at 6:30 pm when we wanted to spend money to have dinner is ridiculous! Needless to say, we spent our $100.00 elsewhere! We will never return to this rip off of a tourist trap!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Flip Flopz and Westy's are across the street from each other and both are good options if you are interested in grabbing a bite during a day at the beach. There is some out door seating, but it is more limited and does not have much of a view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RyanM248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing