We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill

Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We walked miles to get to this place! It was well worth it!!! Coffee was great & our daughter loved their pancakes!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    17
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had the burgers, didn't expect more than bar fare and were very surprised. The burgers were tasty, juicy and service was great. The place was crowded and loud, but food arrived hot and as ordered. Turned out to be the best meal we had on our trip. What is happening to the "fancy" restaurants?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

recently went there for a friend's birthday I had 1 drink and started dancing apparently the guys outside were angry cause girls were dancing with me instead of talking to them.so I was told to leave so I did

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great breakfast menu and service. Nice view from windows Staff friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddystone, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

hard to find the one in the crest but we did it was on the beach side of the hotel...cute little place reasonably priced...and you could sit outside...even got a shovel and pail with the kids meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Flip Flopz Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing