We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Watch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mt. Vernon Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shack(Cape May)
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcott(Cape May)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victorian Motel(Cape May)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
15
1
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The "Dolphin Watch" offers a lovely bay-side view from a spacious second floor deck. The sunsets were marvelous. The North Cape May location is peaceful and quiet yet minutes away from activity centers such as Cape May Beach, Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, the Ferry into Lewes Delaware, and several other points of interest.

The house was immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. Roy were a delight to work with and exceptionally accommodating. The rental fee was quite reasonable. Our group of six had a most enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

This place has it all. Beautiful view of the bay. My family and I enjoyed watching the dolphins everyday. Now we understand why it's called Dolphin Watch. We saved money on this trip, since we just BBQ at the house & walked across the street to the beach. Every morning & evening we enjoyed walking and seeing the beautiful homes and other sites in the area. What better way to see the sunsets on a rocker and sipping in some wine at the house. Just spectacular! The owner was very pleasant and responded quickly to every question and gave great suggestions to see and do in Cape May. The place was clean and comfortable for the family. Our dog especially enjoyed the backyard which had enough room to run around and play fetch. If you want a place that's quite and relaxing, this is the place for you and your family. JT from Brewster, NY (stayed during memorial week 2012).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aquivoyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay at Dolphin Watch was amazing! The oversized deck was a great place to hang out and even more beautiful at sunset!! With the private beach directly across the street, it made for the most amazing setting for my fiance to propose while my sister and nieces watched from the deck! The deck and private beach was even a better hit for our bird-loving dog! Harpoon Henry's, a dog friendly restaurant/bar, was only a few blocks away and a great place for happy hour/dinner! I would highly recommend staying at Dolphin Watch! The owner was such a pleasure to work with!!! Thank you for such an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mbarc4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My partner and I have been renting on this street for years at another home, and never knew what we were missing! Natalie was the most gracious, helpful host we have ever had the pleasure of renting from. She was available day or night by phone, prior to and during our stay as we had silly questions about hosting my older mother, the air conditioners (set up in every room!), and even tupperware!! We had menus, reading material and directions provided in house along with the most thoughtful gift to welcome our stay. Not to mention a fossilized sink made for a museum!
The beds were top of the line, no pitting, and apparently the master bed is made from all natural latex - which felt like heaven. The sunsets were made for this house, they drip into the bay each night directly in front of the huge deck. The drive into Victorian downtown is less than ten minutes with all great dining right along the way.
We will never stay anywhere else, we've prebooked for next season!!
Thanks Natalie, for creating our home away from home :)

Room Tip: The deck and screened in living room!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxinejsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My pregnant (soon to burst) wife and I needed a quick vacation and decided to take a three day weekend getaway at Dolphin Watch. First, before we even arrived, the property owner (Natalie) provided me with a wealth of information about not only the property but also Cape May and things to do and see. The property is right across the street from the beach and the sunset view is unbelievable! We had everything that we needed (except warm weather) for a very relaxing, enjoyable weekend.

The cottage was very clean and all amenities were provided. I strongly recommend Dolphin Watch if you want a nice, relaxing vacation in Cape May! Thanks again Natalie! You were awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews