We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent good food”
Review of Omega Diner

Omega Diner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of my favorite dinners. Food is always good, fast service, good portion (always left overs). Nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    28
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My big fat Greek Diner”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Everyone is very friendly here and the service is great. Everything is made by a family and some of the portians are large. Like most diners you can have breakfast at any time. A friendly, medium noisey resturant with overall terrific food. Hope you enjoy your trip to Omega!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewPoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's just "okay"”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I live closer to the diner so it's convenient on very lazy days to go there for breakfast but the food is just average and the service can range from brisk disinterest to neglectful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaChauS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near the hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The menu is extensive, the food good and reasonably priced and the staff attentive and friendly. What more can you ask from a diner?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I love diners, so I had lunch at eh Omega Diner today, based on positive TripAdvisor reviews. Those must have been by friends of the owner because the food was terrible. The beef in my French dipwas dry and overcooked and looked about a week old, The onion rings were coated with what looked and tasted like library paste, and when I paid my check the person at the register was on the phone and couldn't be bothered with me for about five minutes. On top of that, several fixtures in the men's room (which was dirty) were broken. This is a substandard diner, without pride in what it serves.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg06878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Diner also viewed

 
North Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Omega Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing