We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal on the road with ton's of food to take home”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in North Brunswick
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Syracuse NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal on the road with ton's of food to take home”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had never been to a Bertucci's and did not even know it was a chain. No reservations, no wanting for our party of 4. The young hottesses told what they would order and we took their reccomendations and they were winners.

Server Amanda,brought our smoking hot rolls and dipping oil, then a great artichoke dip app with toasted pitas for dipping.

The chicken piccatta and the lobster ravioli were our favorites, hot, hot, hot which is the way food should be served. The lobster dish had tons of lobster chunks in the sauce.

No room for dessert and doggie boxes (lunch today) in a bag, Amanda even ran back for a few extra rolls and oil to go!

Good Job!.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank a13215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
233 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was my "go to" restaurant for great thin-crust pizza. On my last visit the pizza was under-baked and the crust had no flavor. I ordered the Sporky, an old favorite, and my wife ordered a new selection Butternut Squash and Blue Cheese, whatever? They tasted like frozen pizza...papa John's would have been a step up. Please let this be an anomaly. I'm not giving up on Bertucci's but they’re only getting one more chance. There are simply too many bad Italian food joints around...we don't need Bertucci's to join their ranks. The salad was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RU4NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
265 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“One of the best pasta around”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family love to go to Bertucci's because the food is always fresh and soo good...the only con is that it can be quite expensive for a family of 4 so we don't go that often, but when we do we enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian around”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Full bar, have sangria and some craft beers too. Exotic pizza like potato and bacon or multi grain dough with asiago cheese and roasted baby portobellos. Kid friendly too they give the kids dough to play with. Nice ambiance, much better than Olive Garden for food and drinks. They always have coupons in the paper or if you join their email club. We get a new one every 3 weeks or so. Always the same people working there too which is a nice thing for us when they remember your face and kids names.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank devilspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Chain Italian Fare”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

There is one by my home, but I always find some local non chain Italian restaurant that has better food. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive, but the food not much better than I could cook at home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DuctTapeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 
North Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing