We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn

Clarion Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

we were looking for a value for money hotel during our trip.stayed here for 2 nights. we were a group of 11 people including senior citizens.hotel has wheel chair facility. rooms are spacious and comfortable. continental breakfast was good.indian dinner was not that great. couple of departmental stores are right down the street. overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enthudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
9
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

i had originally always stayed at the Hampton inn and i decided to stay at this Ramada because it was on my route. The owner was a real nice guy and always easy to work with, he used to have some sweet girls working for him too. i stayed twice a week until recently when i had a run in with the older lady the owner left in "charge" while he was gone. while she has been in charge everytime i come in there she constantly has her baby or grandbaby up front crying and screaming crawling up and down the hall way, the place now stinks of baby diapers and you can barely understand her because she speaks very poor english. Needless to say i am now happily back at the Hampton inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckdriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Brunswick hotels

London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is ok and as per price it is not upto the standard. The only good thing is that it closer to Walmart and TGIs. The service is average only and there no good or special in the room. The wifi was provided.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramssinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel is ok! No Fridge - No Microwave, No Security Lock. Ok for 1-2 night stay. If i have to stay longer then i like to go for Hampton Inn North Brunswick since price i not much difference vs better quality. Ramada Inn charged me $99 per night vs Hampton Inn North Brunswick rate is $125 per night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Akash_Talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is horrible... management is horrible, facility is disgusting, many rooms used for welfare housing. Not the Ramada inn anymore... now hotel 999.... should be called hotel 666
Place reeks of curry, its nauseating
Stayed for two nights and if they would have refunded my money I would have not spent one night there.
Went to go to bed and the bed was soaked from the rain coming through the ceiling. I called downstairs assuming I would get some sort of accomidation but the man on the phone told me to PUT TOWELS ON IT AND GO TO SLEEP! I immediately started yelling and he told me there was nothing he could do bc there was no rooms available. After threatening to get my money returned so I could go some place else the man suddenly came up with a room for me. When I went downstairs to get the new room keys the guys told me.... " I hope you realize this is all your fault mam" ARE YOU KIDDING ME.... MY FAULT THEIR ROOF WAS CAVING IN?!?!

He then gave us to keys and we proceeded to go to sleep in our new room only to have him come knocking on our door.... he told us we needed to move three rooms down. It was the same layout, same everything... I believe this man did that only out of spite to be more of an inconvenience. We moved to our new room which looked to have blood all over the floor, the door didn't lock without being picked up to be in line and it just looked gross. We ended up sleeping with our clothes and shoes on bc we were so scared something fishy was going on. It felt like a set up. When we woke up the next morning room service was knocking on the door at 8 am and WOKE US UP. When we went in the hall way some of the door handles and card readers were missing!!! Very sketchy.

Something very strange and illegal goes on in this place!! Do NOT stay here, ever!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horseyh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

First of all, this hotel is advertised as a Ramada, but is actually called "Hotel 999". Although they still use Ramada rugs, clocks, phones, and signs, the man at the front desk said they are "in between hotels" and that "you can't just switch hotel chains overnight", and that they hadn't gotten around to changing all the signs. He said it hasn;t been a ramada for 6 months, yet I saw bookkeeping behind the desk dating from before 2010. After trying 3 room keys that didn't work, we were switched to the next room. While waiting for a new room, it started to click. Many people were walking from room to room, and leaving their doors open as if they were neighbors, not hotel guests. Everyone staying there was speaking a different language, and many different languages, which, with everything else, was making me a bit suspicious. I looked down the hall to see a door open to the outside, unattended, which was a desolate parking lot, in not the best area. When we finally got in our room, we noticed the curtains were ripped, the beds were slept in without being washed, the light didn't work, and the fire alarm was open, showing that the batterys were removed. In addition to all of this, the room looked and smelled disguisting. We left instantly without even putting our bags down. Our room was by the "gym", which was basically 2 peices of filthy old 80s home gym, which released a sickening scent from down the hall. We left, and got our money back no questions asked. I had a feeling we weren't the first to walk out. Basically, something fishy and illegal is going on here. Do not rist your health, safety, money, or time here.

Room Tip: Do not stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Worst hotel ever. The smell was awful so was the bedding. I don't know what I was thinking it should be called motel not an inn. Also there were people actually living there. Homeless families that are waiting for welfare to place them in housing. Unattended kids running around etc.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr and Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.6 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 999 US Rte 1 South, North Brunswick, NJ 08902 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Conference Center, North Brunswick)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center, North Brunswick
Ramada Inn & Conference Center, North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick
Ramada North Brunswick
North Brunswick Ramada
Ramada Inn North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing