We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse hotel experience of my life!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Reviewed October 3, 2006

This was, without question, the worse hotel experience of my life and the most expensive. I accidently left a bag with hundreds of dollars of clothing, jewelry and my favorite sunglasses upon returning, not 20 minutes later I was told there was nothing in the room. And to boot, I was not allowed back into the room to check for myself. The hotel was totally unwilling to accomodate me or even listen to me. I should have pursued this with law enforcement but a impending flight arrangements caused me to have to leave the property.

As well, the bathroom was dirty. This is a new hotel, how they could allow mildew and dirty towels in the room is beyond me.

They do provide a substantial breakfast but next time I'd rather pay for my own breakfast and have my personal items returned to me.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinagella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2005

As a freq traveler I have never been treated so cheap. They didn't want to give up freq stay pts I was entitled to, denied having a whirlpool room even though I called 10 min before and they said there was plenty (in addition to checking with internet and 800 #). Didn't respond to my complaint afterward saying I was wrong...yada yada... AVOID.. Stay at the Hilton or Hyatt.. Much nicer there and off priceline you can get them for $60-80.. This place is dump!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PtrainerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

There aren't too many hotels in this immediate area, so I didn't feel as though I had a lot of choice when I booked the Comfort Suites. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, though. The rooms are spacious; they are called suites, which might give the impression that they consist of two separate rooms, but, in fact, there is a half-wall separating the sleeping area from the sitting area. The rooms are equipped with a small fridge, a coffee maker and a microwave. The bathroom was clean and plenty large. Our TV did not work, and they sent up someone to fix it within minutes of our calling the front desk. The housekeeping was efficient and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good as those sorts of breakfasts go--cold cereals, bagels with spreads, muffins, whole fruit (apples, etc.). They have a coffee maker that makes each cup of coffee fresh when you push the button. All in all, our stay there was pleasant and comfortable. In fact, I'll be staying there again for 5 days in August.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PGdenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2005

Spent three nights here in early February.....and, when traveling with a group of college students (in our case, a 70-member band), you're never quite sure how a) you'll be received at the hotel and b) if what you read about a place will be true upon arrival. In the case of the Comfort Suites, the three nights we're positive in every respect.

The owners/managers of this hotel are sticklers for keeping the hotel as good looking as it was on the day it opened. Cleaning staff, front desk crew - all were helpful, courteous and generous with their smiles and welcoming spirit. The rooms are beautiful and functional - the expanded continental breakfast was attractive and plentiful. The hotel provided special parking for our two buses.

Comfort Suites is not ideal for people who want to take a quick walk to a restaurant or convenience store, but Highway 1 is a good place to be.
We'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leaderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen_Muses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GalinaEfremova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elvisforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Cranbury South Brunswick
6.6 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2880 US Highway 1, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-4315 (Formerly Brunswick Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range: $91 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Brunswick
North Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing