We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel as comfortable and hospitable as this one. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the front desk staff are exceptionally friendly, hospitable and helpful (especially a lady called Saihca- pardon my spelling) I felt at home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Imeh A:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review of our property. I am glad that you were pleased with the quality of our hotel and in particularly the level of service which you received during your stay. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the staff.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    21
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
13
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hi
I recently stayed in your hotel for 18 days In Stay bridge Suites in North Brunswick,The stay was good.Room service should Improved.
Front desk was helpful If you need any Information.Swimming pool and Gym was exceptionally good.I will always look to stay at your hotel when we are in Central Jersey.
Very near to Indian restaurants.

Room Tip: Nice hotel on Route 1.close to offices and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajuNagula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear RajuNagula:

Thank you very much for the outstanding review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the quality of the service you received from the staff and for pointing out the quality of our amenities. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was a true pleasure to have stayed at this particular property. Clean rooms equipped with modern kitchen appliances was a pleasant surprise. Huge plus on cleanliness of the room and through housekeeping job done on daily basis. Everything was just PERFECT. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztrav111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Biztrav111:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our property. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites North Brunswick and I will pass your comments along to the staff, particularly our housekeeping department. I hope you will come and see us again if your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We had a block of rooms and staff did an amazing job to esnure we were near by and accomodate early arrivals. I travel allot and i can say this hotels has it right to ensure their guest stay is enjoyable. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Slim 786: Thank you very much for taking the time to write the excellent review of our property. I appreciate your comments and will pass them along to the staff. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Staybridge Suites in North Brunswick this past weekend. I would like to commend you on the training you must provide your staff with. Every employee that my wife and I had the chance to speak with were very polite and extremely accommodating. One employee just took Customer Service to the next level. Ms. Ramos went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were accommodated properly. Words can not describe how impressive and genuine that young lady is. I am in a business that relies on Customer Service, and the treatment that Ms. Ramos provided my family was second to none. I would hire her in a second to train my staff the art of Customer Service. You should be very proud of the staff you have, and consider yourself lucky to have an employee like Ms. Ramos. Thank you for your time. My wife and I will always look to stay at your hotel when we are in Central Jersey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Brian S: Thank you so very much for the outstanding review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites North Brunswick. I very much appreciate the comments you made regarding the service you recieved from our team and most particularly your feedback regarding Ms. Ramos. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites North Brunswick the next time your travels bring you to Central New Jersey.

Regards,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed Ina 2 BR suite for 2 months as we were in a transition situation between two homes. I was a bit skeptical initially as I am a loyal Marriott customer. However! The facilities at this hotel and the staff has completely won us over. The 2 BR suite is so spacious and so well designed that we never felt like we were in a hotel room. Housekeeping service was great and the kitchen had all the appliances and silverware. Pool/Spa was excellent and free laundry machine was an added convenience. The biggest plus point though was the staff and the management. Our stay was fairly long and they made us feel right at home. The attitude of everyone from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping was service-oriented. There was nothing we asked for that they could not provide. Kudos to the Management for creating a culture like this. For the first time, we are reluctant leaving a hotel to move into a bigger house. Thanks, SB for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: The hotel provides private storage. Be sure to ask for it if you are there for an extended period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JShah09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the outstanding review of our property. I am very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that your family was so comfortable during your stay. I will certainly pass along your compliments and appreciation to the staff.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I originally booked this room for my daughters graduation from Rutgers. When I booked it I was a little scare so I only booked one night. After seeing the property and the room I was impressed. I arrived on a Thursday to find they have greeting parties Tuesday thru Thursday. The offering change each of those days. After an early flight and long car ride this was a welcome unexpected perk. They have an indoor pool and spa, attached to this is washer & driers which are FREE. I’m actually going home with no need to wash my clothes when I get there. They have breakfast served every morning. Nothing special, but it is still nice. They offer free parking. Oh did I mention that after the first few hours here I went and booked the remaining 3 days here and was happy I did!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvtokuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Brunswick, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you found us and enjoyed the many complimentary amenities we have to offer. I will pass your comments along to the staff and I hope that you will return should your travels bring you back to the North Brunswick area.

Sincerely,

Rita Courville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
73 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.2 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Brunswick

Property: Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Address: 2195 US Highway 1, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites North Brunswick NJ will extend the best service and value in the area. It is the perfect blend of urban hotel and relaxing comfort conveniently located just 20 minutes south of the Newark - Liberty International airport (EWR) on US Route – 1 in the heart of North Brunswick Town. Our premier location near historic Rutgers & Princeton Universities and walking distance to the mall, movie theater & restaurants make it an excellent choice for business travelers and vacationing visitors. Neighboring facilities include Johnson & Johnson, Bristol Myers Squibb, Novo Nordisk and several other corporate headquarter locations.Each of our 84 guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights.Our guests will be sure to enjoy our outdoor BBQ pavilion, indoor pool & spa, fitness center, expansive great room with fireplace, large screen TV and casual seating.We also include many complimentary amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet access, hot buffet breakfast and our legendary evening Sundowner Reception. Studio, 1 & 2 bedroom suites each equipped with a full kitchen, work desk with multiple outlets and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, 32” televisions, DVD player & cable tv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing