We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Nights Stay in Northern NJ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Chantilly, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Nights Stay in Northern NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a nice night's stay at this Hampton Inn location! Close to everything, Not far from dining, shopping, Route 1, the NJ Turnpike. The location was quiet, clean and reasonable in price! We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel facilities and services. We always strive to provide excellent service to our valued guests and we are glad that we met your expectations during stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    93
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
126
53
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

From the time we walked in, I was impressed with this location. The front desk personnel was friendly and efficient. You know how you hold your breath just before you walk in your room? Well, I did that but once we walked in, I was sooooo impressed! The bed was clean and comfortable as promised and I received a great value. I will definitely come back to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darshel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. As I share your review with my staff all I can see are smiles across the room. Be safe in your travels and I hope you see you next time you are in North Brunswick, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
287 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an attractive property and our room (101) was very clean, quiet and newly remodeled. The property location just off US 1 a few blocks from the New Brunswick city line makes it convenient to Rutgers, J&J headquarters, the downtown theatre district, the New Jersey Turnpike and a number of fast casual restaurants. We stayed two nights and were able to defray part of the cost with HiltonHonors points. Sweet. Now the less positive items. We had to register for each night separately because one night was partially paid with HiltonHonors points. So we had to stand in line at the desk and go through the whole check-in procedure a second time for day two. Is this supposed to be great customer service? The towels in our room skimpy; definitely not Hampton standard issue. The breakfast was also a low spot. Hamptons generally try to have at least one healthy item available for breakfast. At most locations it's a great hot oatmeal with sliced almonds and dried cranberries. Choices here were instant oatmeal, waffles that you make yourself (just like at the Super 8) or "scrambled eggs" that looked like they were made from powered eggs. An Egg McMuffin would have been the star of the buffet.

Room Tip: The first floor across from the pool was actually a quiet spot. It also offers access to the rear pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have stayed here previously. Nice location for me. Good staff which is generally attentive to people's needs. Clean. Easy parking. Shopping center nearby with restaurants and delis. Above-average breakfast and improving internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We take great pride in tyring our best to exceed our guest's expectations. Please be sure to visit us again on your travels to Central NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We decided to stay here at the last minute on our long trip to Cape Cod as it was conveniently located off the Turnpike. For the price paid, we were so pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the wonderful, fresh breakfast offered in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the great response. Hope to see you again! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, Ca, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very well run hotel. All staff friendly, professional and willing to go above and beyond for guests. Clean, well maintained and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and well stocked; seating area is kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton numerous times and have never been disappointed. The staff is professional and friendly, the breakfast deserves to be called something far better than continental, and the bedding is simply the best (seriously--we look forward to the pillows every time!) If the fitness center had a few more machines, the place would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cornelis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We at the Hampton inn North Brunswick appreciate those kind words you wrote in your review, this is what fuels our team to strive on success and keeps on pushing us forward everytime, we look forward to having you with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Address: 841 Georges Rd, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-3359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from historic Rutgers University and less than an one-hour drive from midtown Manhattan, the Hampton Inn® North Brunswick is the perfect place to call it a night after an exciting Saturday afternoon of Scarlet Knights' football or seeing the Big Apple sights. Located near scenic Farrington Lake and convenient to Raritan Bay, our hotel in North Brunswick is surrounded by outdoor adventures just waiting for you.This area of Middlesex County has an inspiring effect on people. Take Thomas Edison, for instance. One of America's most notable innovators called this place home. Tour the nearby Edison Memorial Tower and Museum and see what inspires you! Rent a kayak and feel the breeze whip through your hair as you explore Farrington Lake, located just minutes from our hotel in North Brunswick. Plan a day trip to New York and marvel at the view from atop the Statue of Liberty, take in a Broadway show or treat yourself to a day of shopping on Fifth Avenue and dinner in Little Italy. Come visit the Hampton Inn North Brunswick and see what inspires you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing