We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay after the wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

After attending a family wedding we stayed here. It was new, spotless and comfortable. Staff exceptional and friendly. Decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Some handicapped available. Roomy bathroom and walk in shower. Button to hold room door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAtkins841, Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you PhotoKap for you kind words, we are very ahppy that your stay at the North Brunswick Hampton Inn was enjoyable. We hope that the next time you are in the New Brunswick/ North Brunswick area we are your preferred hotel.

-Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relatives in the area.
Friendly efficient reception, good sized rooms with comfy beds and adequate bathroom.
Despite the hotel being pretty full on the Saturday we never heard a sound.
Breakfast was a choice of hot and cold and the person running it was helpful and efficient.
At the price it was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covenanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAtkins841, Manager at Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Convenanter, thank you for your kind words and I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. The breakfast host, Sylvia is truly a gem here. We hope that the next time you are in the New Brunswick/North Brunswick area you use us as your preferred hotel.

-Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a very comfortable bed (not too hard or too soft) in a very quiet room. Another big plus is the free hot breakfast included eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles on a waffle iron, etc., with a little variety each day (cheese omelettes the first day, scrambled eggs the second). A CVS is next door, and Panera, Chili's, and other restaurants and stores are in walking distance.

The only downside was the artificial scents for our allergies and asthma. The smell of air freshener was strong when we arrived, and the laundry products were scented.

We stayed to attend the 3-day Princeton Preview. The distance on a busy highway to Princeton was sometimes a half hour, but this cost less than closer hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Everything was great. Standard, comfy and clean Hampton inn. Easy access to major roads as well as food and shopping. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stay in Hampton Inns a lot when I travel and this is a newer hotel with a beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Housekeeping performed well and kept my room neat and tidy. The breakfast was good and up to par with what I have come to expect in Hampton Inns. Definitely would stay here again if my travels take me back this way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKinOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, well maintained property. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a short stay in this area. Very conveniently located as well. Good breakfast in the morning. They take care of all the little things you would need. Awesome stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svasti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend in February 2012; I grew up a few miles away and we were visiting my parents. This hotel was perfect for our needs - what I loved: clean, spacious quiet room; coffee maker in the room; large breakfast area/seating area in lobby; 24-hour hot beverage center near elevator. Loved being able to make a cup of cocoa and bring it to our room. My husband drinks a LOT of coffee in the morning (think minimum of 4 cups) and it was so easy to just pull on a sweatshirt and pop down to the lobby and fill up his travel mug without feeling too sloppy.

Breakfast was very very good (free plus available 6-10 am! - including mini omelets, bacon, bagels, Belgian waffles; choice of really strong or regular coffee plus decaf, tea, cocoa). Now it was not very crowded while we were staying there so if the hotel gets crowded I can see negotiating the breakfast area would be more challenging. But that's always the trade-off with free breakfast.

Panera, Barnes & Noble, Bed Bath and Beyond in the strip mall next door; across the highway (Route 130) Starbucks, Saladworks, good shopping (for us gals) including Talbots, Anthropologie, Loft.

The next time we visit my parents we will definitely stay here; saved a few dollars with AAA discount too. Front desk folks were very friendly and professional. Thought the hair dryer was broken (pressed the reset/check button on the dryer and the wall); turned out the breaker was malfunctioning after the new dryer didn't work either - but after I told the front desk when we checked out I heard them calling maintenance to fix the problem. Really a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.7 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
908 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Address: 841 Georges Rd, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-3359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from historic Rutgers University and less than an one-hour drive from midtown Manhattan, the Hampton Inn® North Brunswick is the perfect place to call it a night after an exciting Saturday afternoon of Scarlet Knights' football or seeing the Big Apple sights. Located near scenic Farrington Lake and convenient to Raritan Bay, our hotel in North Brunswick is surrounded by outdoor adventures just waiting for you.This area of Middlesex County has an inspiring effect on people. Take Thomas Edison, for instance. One of America's most notable innovators called this place home. Tour the nearby Edison Memorial Tower and Museum and see what inspires you! Rent a kayak and feel the breeze whip through your hair as you explore Farrington Lake, located just minutes from our hotel in North Brunswick. Plan a day trip to New York and marvel at the view from atop the Statue of Liberty, take in a Broadway show or treat yourself to a day of shopping on Fifth Avenue and dinner in Little Italy. Come visit the Hampton Inn North Brunswick and see what inspires you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing