We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We meet every year on the anniversary of our cousin's passing to participate in a 5K run. This hotel is right around the corner and very conveniently located. They have a great "meeting area" in the lobby and it's perfect for our "family gathering" with a big table that we ate dinner on (take-out) and played games all night! Great Staff... very accomodating and perfect accomodations !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

It is a fairly new hotel - only 2 yrs old I believe. My 1st impression was - well, not so good. I remember reading a review that the hotel employee was smoking outside when they pulled up. Well, wouldn't you know it, an employee - possibly the same ?? - was just about to light up, when we pulled up. She was the only one behind the desk. So unfortunately she rushed us in checking in and was quickly outside afterward. Which is why I did not give this an Excellent rating. She worked that night until 11pm, and then was back at 7am. While I felt bad for her because they must be short staffed, you should still be a little more friendly when dealing with customers, whenever they arrive.

Otherwise, the hotel you can tell was new, very clean, and the other employees were going out of their way to be very nice. If I was ever in the area again, I would definitely stay at this Hampton!

Room Tip: I actually didnt look out the window! I was very impressed with the comfy bed and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctown_laugh_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Was a little skeptical at first when saw the front desk agent outside smoking as I arrived to the hotel. Almost wanted to speak to her manager about that but their problem not mine! Check in was fast once she followed me in after she stopped and got her coffee. i will blame it on a rough day. But room was nice, very small but cozy. Room was clean and smelled fresh... not too many chemicals lingering! Night was very quiet which was a plus! Breakfast was great! Hot items, cold items, muffins, bacon, cereal...whatever you want was available! The new perfect mix lobby isn't to my liking but guess thats Hilton! Will return when in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelLove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

book well in advance it fills quickly, the indoor pools is nice and the work out center is OK

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldnj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Classy decor, good breakfast, with LARGE group table, but poor timing on our part. The hotel was booked, so we had to park in the adjacent Rite Aid lot. No big deal. Our stay coincided with a car show that was populated by young adult men who partied hearty. We were awakened repeatedly by shouting in the halls in the wee hours. So call the hotel directly to check if there are any events going on. If it's a slow weekend, or you have business at Rutgers, you're in luck.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly if you want to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed here for two nights for training. I must say this is a very nice hotel. The hotel is only a year old. They have a indoor pool and a small exercise facility. The room was large wih a huge walk in shower. Very clean bathroom. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey39Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Usually I don't write reviews on hotel chains unless they were very good/unique or very bad. In this case, it was the very good category. While I always stay in Hilton-chain hotels on business trips, I'm usually a bit cautious when it comes to Hampton Inns as I've found them to suffer from the priest-or-murderer syndrome (i.e. they are either REALLY nice or REALLY dreadful!

While this property is still designed in the classic Hampton Inn style, they've done an excellent job of keeping the property's facilities up to par (ironically, it was even better than the Hilton Garden Inn I stayed at the next night where the price was almost twice as much). If you're on business in the New Brunswick area (good for your travel budget!) or doing the Parents' Weekend at Rutgers, this is an excellent choice. The only downside is that the location, while convenient off of the highway system, is remote from the excellent array of restaurants and theaters downtown - it's only five minutes by car, but walking there is out as you would go through some seriously dodgy areas!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Brunswick
2.7 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Brunswick
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
923 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick

Address: 841 Georges Rd, North Brunswick, NJ 08902-3359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from historic Rutgers University and less than an one-hour drive from midtown Manhattan, the Hampton Inn® North Brunswick is the perfect place to call it a night after an exciting Saturday afternoon of Scarlet Knights' football or seeing the Big Apple sights. Located near scenic Farrington Lake and convenient to Raritan Bay, our hotel in North Brunswick is surrounded by outdoor adventures just waiting for you.This area of Middlesex County has an inspiring effect on people. Take Thomas Edison, for instance. One of America's most notable innovators called this place home. Tour the nearby Edison Memorial Tower and Museum and see what inspires you! Rent a kayak and feel the breeze whip through your hair as you explore Farrington Lake, located just minutes from our hotel in North Brunswick. Plan a day trip to New York and marvel at the view from atop the Statue of Liberty, take in a Broadway show or treat yourself to a day of shopping on Fifth Avenue and dinner in Little Italy. Come visit the Hampton Inn North Brunswick and see what inspires you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Brunswick Hotel North Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing