We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am extremely pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I am extremely pleased with my stay at the Days Inn in North Bergen. I was most surprised by the layout of the restaurant on the 12th floor. The views were nice and they had so many tv’s not to mention the cute little bar. The hostess was beyond friendly and always had a smile on her face. We were a little skeptic due to past reviews but normally we do not plan our vacations according to others opinions. Some people are just looking for reason to complain and I definitely could not find one. We were greeted with such professionalism at the front desk and they reassured us if we needed anything at all to not hesitate to call down. My family and I will be staying in the near future for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments Adriana!! We just recently unveiled our 12th floor penthouse lounge with great results!! We take pride of our hotel and our guests should expect nothing but professionalism and great service. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future. Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 652 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank vskee11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at the Days inn, North Bergen Hotel on a Saturday night. I got a great view room, with free parking and wifi. Location wise it is a great choice and very close too many shopping areas. The check-in waiting time was fast, didn’t even have to wait one minute for my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you David for your kind comments. We appreciate your business. Our Guest service Agents realize how precious your time is so we try and make the check in process effortless as possible. Hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Holidays from our family to yours!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Keyword PERFECT! For Cleanliness, outstanding food, excellent service and great amenity. That sentence is the definition of this hotel. This is a hotel that I will visit time and time again. I want to personally thank the front desk staff, housekeeping, and other staff. They made my experience on my trip very comfortable by always being available for any minor issues and requests. The little things like having Stacy showed us around and giving us nice places to shop or how Josie the front desk manager jump to any request needed to please our experience makes this stay 5 stars. The food was excellent on the 12 floor penthouse restaurant and the shuttles are a great location to go to NYC with all kinds of activity and nightlife. Overall, my stay was an excellent experience and I will most definitely be staying again quite soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you Claudia. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is trained to always make sure the guests feel at home while staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. Hope to see you and your family again in the near future!! Happy Holidays to your family from ours!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 65Robert999
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only 2 complaints, one is the bed was a little bouncy but hey it is a hotel bed. Two it was a little noisy from the outside but I am used to living in the by the farms.

Room Tip: I used booking.com to get a really low price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, in the future if there is anything within your guest room unsatisfactory, please contact the front desk immediately so that we may rectify the situation. We want your stay to be a pleasurable one!! Hope to see you soon.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in North Bergen
389 reviews
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & Us 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $104 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing