We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for a night in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We decided to stay here because it was just a stone's throw from NYC where we were going for an evening concert. Although the hotel and the room seemed a ittle dated, it was perfectly clean and the staff was very helpful. We really were scarcely there, just to change for the concert and than back after midnight to spend the night. Felt very glad to have a clean, convenient place to stay at such a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radwyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the experience you encountered during your stay. At the moment, we are in the midst of renovating floor by floor. In the future, we hope that you take advantage of our 10% discount promotion on our site, www.hoteldays.com. Be sure to request one of the newly renovated rooms to better accommodate your preference. We appreciate your comments and take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. Also, be sure to inquire about the shuttle service which transports our guests to and from NYC for a nominal fee. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

1st room dirtyput in room they knew I had no hot waterI'm happy with discount they offered not happy

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello Geraldine. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the discount we offered in order to compensate for the inconvenience. If you would like to further discuss this matter please feel free to contact our office at 201-348-3600. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

At first i was a little specticle about booking a reservation because of some of the
bad reviews i had saw on trip advisor But i decieded you cant always judge reviews
because some companies pay to talk bad about other companies.So i checked it out and
it was so different from what i had thought it would be.They have everything,
they keep you posted with events, have shuttle services to new york city that
pick you up and leave you infront of the hotel and they have a restaurant right
on the 12th floor. my check out was easy and fast. i would deffintely recommend this
hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Judy!! I agree with your feelings and unfortunately we must prove ourselves! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and well trained staff. We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you keep us in mind for the future. Our shuttle service will increase with the busy holiday season. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

THIS HOTEL WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, I came to the North bergen days inn hotel for vacation with my husband and i would definitely come back.
The staff were exetremely friendly asked me if i needed anything and handed me they keys to my room.
They also had Free parking and it was just perfect the rooms were really nice, and cozy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Fifth floor. they just renovated that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Ashley for your kind comments!! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and a well trained staff. We believe that the guest should always feel at home and be treated with respect. We hope you stay with us again in the future!! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

- Door only opened 1/2 way
- green stuff on bathroom ceiling
- mold in bathroom
- bathroom sink never cleaned in 5 days
- table legs on table were very wobbly
- electrical outlets sparked every time you use the outlet
- carpets frayed
- bathroom fans extremely noisy
- bathroom lights stopped working the last couple of days, had to turn them on and off several times to get them to work
- shuttle service staff was rude
- shuttle service staff charged different prices every day
- front desk staff did nothing about complaints and was told to speak to the manager on our last day (a saturday) of stay, and they would not offer any discounts as it was only the gm that could do it and they worked monday - friday only

They said they would not charge the credit card and the GM would call - GM has never called back. I have called several times never able to speak with the GM.

They charged my credit card more than the original amount.

I have been waiting 3 weeks dealing with head office, and no one there is doing anything!

Will never stay at this Days Inn or any Days Inn or any Wyndham hotel chain! Customer service is crap and they do not care about the customer!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Ever Stay At This Hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnhappyCustomer99989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We apologize for your unhappy stay with us. So that I may gather more information regarding your stay, please contact the Executive Office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 242. I will assure you that this matter will be rectified immediately.

Hope to hear from you shorty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Days inn North Bergen is located just 10 minutes away from NYC, you can take the bus for 3 dollars and get dropped off at 42nd street (Timesquare), or you can take the hotel shuttle service for 6 dollars each way. The room was clean, staff friendly and there were lots of things to do and see right around the area, as well as places to eat. The beds were super comfortable. It was much better than we expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley_M626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your positive review Ashley!! We pride ouselves on cleanliness and hospitality. We hyope we can be of service to you in the near future!! Thanks Again
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
711 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & Us 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $88 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing