We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were on the 9th floor totally renovated. LCD TV new carpets bedding. What a great hotel for the price we paid it was great. The shuttle service was great Thanks OMAR. Next time when we come again we will stay here again. Ask for the 9th floor its new

Room Tip: 9th floor totally renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always grateful when our guests take the time to give us some insight on how we can improve our services. We are currently in the midst of renovating our guest rooms. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with one of our renovated Black and White themed rooms. Please contact our front desk for an discounted upgrade, 201-348-3600. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 645 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had booked my reservation on DAYSINN.com to make sure I receive the room that I reserve for. Upon my arrival, the person at the front desk was not friendly. He had given me a smoking room with 2 double beds but I showed him the confirmation email that stated NON SMOKING ROOM WITH 2 Double Beds then with an attitude,he changed it. The room was nearly awful, the towels were wet, Sink was Clogged up, the Bathtub was also clogged up, took them 1 hour to send maintenance and they also shut the phone on your face when you ask for the Wifi password. On our checkout Sunday, I was signing the bill and noticed that it said $154 but it was supposed to be $140. When asked for an explanation. they told me that the reason I am being charged extra is they had no NON SMOKING room for me and when I asked for a NON SMOKING room which I booked weeks before, they ended up putting me in a EXECUTIVE ROOM with non working bathroom. Always chose this hotel because of its value and location other than Holiday in or Comfort inn nearby but that has changed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quatspizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please contact us directly at 201-348-3600 so that we can further look into this matter for resolution. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you that this is not our normal level of service. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Purpose of my stay in NYC: Business

Travelled from: Mumbai

Business location: 2 penn plaza

Reason of selecting this hotel: budget was not more than $150 per night. Similar hotels in manhattan would cost me $250 per night.

Trade off: commute

Plus:
1) within budget
2) shuttle to & Fro Times Square at $12
3) Can order food - vegetarian from a nearby Chinese restaurant
4) clean rooms
5) polite staff

Minus:
1) dependance on shuttle.
2) public transportation not easily accessible
3) breakfast not included in the package

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrawaljipoonwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our affordable rates, friendly staff, and cleanliness, which we take much pride in. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with our third party shuttle service. To further discuss any inconveniences you experienced with the shuttle service please contact Omar directly at 201.601.7777 or toll free at 1-866-786-0929. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Window broken, drapes broken, mold in bathroom, bad odor in room and the floor, and broken hair dryer. called front desk several times with no one showing up to address the problems. Also Internet was down for 2 days. Front desk staff have poor etiquette and short with customers. I would never recommend this hotel. Shuttle staff became upset and very questioning of our prearranged city tour. The snack shop person smelled offensive and had very poor English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Giren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Management was notified and contact was made with you regarding your one issue with the hair dryer immediately upon your addressing the issue with our front desk. We apologize for any other inconveniences you have encountered afterwards. We work fast to fix any issues upon being addressed when you stay here at Days Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Five stars hotel, great hospitality and welcoming, fantastic lobby, great service, great personnel, great location.... comfortable bed and pillow....! Location to NYC without going through the traffic jam is superb. Although on their website shows that it is only 5 minutes away from NYC, it took us 9 minutes to get there. The parking and internet are FREE!! Breakfast at the cafe is always awesome too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are extremely appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and take pride in our hospitality ethic. Our staff works very hard and are trained to please guests and make their stay one to remember. Please follow us on facebook, twitter, and instagram for upcoming events and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vivian V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
3.2 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & Us 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $85 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing