We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for those not fussed about a central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for those not fussed about a central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the simple fact that as a student, we were on a budget. Although it is located in New Jersey, the buses into Manhattan are around $3 and takes about 20-30 minutes so the location didn't bother us.

There were four of us in one room with two double beds and the size was perfect. The bathroom also was huge and very clean.

I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind travelling to get into Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We take pride in our convenient location near major attractions like Metlife Stadium and Times Square. We have the perfect location at reasonable rates compared to NY hotels. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our Breakfast Café located in our lobby. Also, we serve delicious burgers on our 12th floor restaurant. For future reference, there is a shuttle service which transports guests to and from NYC at a nominal fee. This is helpful for guests who do not wish to drive or walk to the nearby bus stop. For your next visit call our front desk at 201.348.3600 and mention TripAdvisor for a discounted upgrade of our Executive Elite rooms. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    172
    169
    73
    73
See reviews for
250
129
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had two rooms for five nights during a recent event at the Javits Center where we were exhibitors.
The hotel couldn't have been more convenient and I never got in traffic since I took the bus very early (3 bucks per each 3x2 = 6) I had stayed there four or five times previously, and was pleasantly surprised that it was even better. No lines at check-in/out; very reasonable rates; the restaurant on the 12th floor is really good; And the Days Inn great staff seem mostly to still be there. Would definitely stay there again for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words. We take pride in our convenient location near, Times Square, Metlife Stadium, and as you stated Jacob Javits Center. We would like to remind our guest that our convenient shuttle service is located in our lobby for a minimal fee which transports our guests to and from NYC. Please feel free to contact us so that we can offer you an upgrade during your next visit. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived in North Bergen at 4AM. We tried to get a room next door at the Holiday Inn Express, but it was full. It did not take us long to see why. We went next door to the Days Inn, since we were exhausted and assumed (incorrectly as it turned out) that it would be acceptable for the four to five hours we would be there. The first room to which we were assigned had such a terrible odor that we walked out immediately. We asked for another room. We did stay in that room although it was marginal. Had it been a few hours earlier, we would have driven to another hotel. The room cost $144 for those few hours. I've stayed in hotels for half that price that have been twice as nice. The hotel advertising states that it is a luxury hotel . The"luxury" adjective is a joke. Stay next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmk4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I found this hotel very comfortable and clean. The rooms also have a coffeemaker, nice big flat screen tv's with lots of channels, a desk area, a couch, a floor lenght mirror behind the door, a sort of vanity area...
My favorite thing about it was the breakfast, with lots of choices and very tasty food. Or maybe I was just hungry.

Staff was nice and helpful both at breakfast and front desk.
Also its very close to NYC. I Can't remember exactly but it was about 5-10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Take the bus, is cheaper than the shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are always searching for ways to improve our facility and upgrade our rooms to fit your needs and preferences. We hope that you take advantage of our current promotion of 10% off our Executive Elite rooms during your next visit. For more information please call 201-348-3600 so that we can offer you an upgrade. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Property: Meadowlands View Hotel
Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing