We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Customer Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Days Inn offers a shuttle service into Manhattan for a round trip fee of $12.00. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. The shuttle operators are not licensed in the state of New York!!!!! We were told that if we missed the 9:00 shuttle going back to the hotel that we could take the 10:00 shuttle with no problem. Well we had problems! The driver refused to let people onto the bus and actually elbowed my friend. Apparently they had told everyone one that they could take a different shuttle instead of the reserved time slot. There were about 20 people who were left in Manhattan. When I called the operator the man was very rude and asked that I speak English. I was born and raised in Texas and my English is EXCELLENT. I was very offended that someone asked me to speak English. After 45 minutes of waiting and arguing with the man on the phone another bus finally showed up. The bus was a smaller sized bus and could not seat everyone. People were standing in the aisle when the bus all of a sudden takes off. They were having to stand while driving back into New Jersey. Please use caution when using this service. It is not worth the money!

As for the hotel it was clean and tidy. We did however have our phone charger stolen while we were in the city. I guess you can expect for stuff like this to happen from time to time but the front desk was not willing to help us.

I give this two stars only for the fact that our rooms were made every day and that the hotel was clean. I would suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Sorry you were not cot completely satisfied with the shuttle service. However, the shuttle service is licensed within the state of New Jersey. Thus, being able to transport to New York, the reason reservations are made is to guarantee your seating. Your reservation was made from 9:00 pm leaving New York City. You were late and asked to be on standby until the 10:00 reservations were confirmed. This is a miscommunication issue that should be dealt between you and the vendor, Golden Eagle Express. From our understanding, you were completely refunded your trip. Please contact at Golden Eagle Express, 201-607-7777.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 646 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mel817
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BennoLinssen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile


The location was very bad. Away from good places of new jersey . Staff did not understand english well. They hardly could help. It was really low quality than the 2 star days inn in washington DC.
The shuttle was not free and we had to pay 12-15$ at nights

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shagha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our staff, especially all Guest service Agents, are bilingual. We apologize that you feel you weren't able to communicate. The shuttle service is offer for minimual fee to Times Square in NYC. WE appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & Us 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: $81 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing