We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No Frills” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowlands View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
COLUMBIA
1 review
“No Frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Since I was on a very strict budget, this hotel served its purpose. The hotel is very old but clean. The money that we saved on the hotel stay allowed us to take in the many sites in Manhattan. I must say that the hotel, while very convenient to the city, is located in a very depressed area. Don't stay here if you have to spend too much time inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TRACIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We currently unveiled our new Executive Elite 5th Floor this past week. We are always renovating and improving our hotel so that our satisfied guests will return. We pride ourselves on great service which is affordable to the everyday traveller. Please visit us again, we appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    165
    165
    73
    71
See reviews for
246
123
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

It all started when we got here 2 hours before check in. We asked if we could leave our luggage in the luggage room, but we were told that it was full and there was no way to either check in early or leave our luggage somewhere else. We didnt want to wait here for 2 hours, and thought that it was pretty bad service to not have any place for our luggage. After arguing with the lady in the reception she suddenly found some space to leave our luggage....hmm. She also had a really bad attitude! Should NOT be working in the reception. The room we got was not renovated as advertised. It was quite worm down. The only good thing about this hotel was the shuttle to Times Square(7dollar one way. 12for return ticket)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the welcome you received with reception. I do apologize for the luggage room incident. We have been extremely busy within the last week and there is a great possibility that this room was filled to capacity due to tourists coming to NYC for the holiday weekend. Please contact my office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 241 so I may discuss this situation with you and find out more about the Guest Service Agent in question. Hope the remainder of your stay was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bergen hotels

virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I went to breakfast at 9:15 am, and the girl took almost 45 minutes to accommodate us, so I think they should have more support staff in the cafeteria.breakfast was very good, but we were more realmante time waiting for the time we ate

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Please accept my apologizes for your wait time for breakfast. Our cafe usually is extremely busy on the weekends. We try to accomodate everyone in a timely fashion. We thrive ourselves on providing great service to our guests so I appreciate your constructive comments. Your comments help us where we need assistance most. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went to the hotel late after hanging out in Manhattan. Was told our reservation was not in the system, so ended up calling Expedia, the issue was resolved but after 30 mins, can't pinpoint who was at fault, the hotel or Expedia. The room was nice for the price. Free parking, close enough to the city, free wifi, good housekeeping.

The front desk needs to be a bit more friendlier and nicer. No issues with us, but one guy was rude to almost everyone who asked him a question.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Sorry for the inconvenience but glad to know that it was resolved. Please contact my office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 241 so I can personally speak with you regarding the date of check-in and the Guest Service Agent in question. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Property: Meadowlands View Hotel
Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing